We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“50 cent happy hour draughts ”

Molop Wat Damnak Restaurant
Ranked #126 of 1,066 Restaurants in Siem Reap
Price range: US$2 - US$5
Description: Molop Wat Damnak is a family owned restaurant which combines quality features with excellent cooking. Particularly we connect the restaurant with our own farm, to improve best quality and products that fit perfectly to our cuisine!
Restaurant details
Description: Molop Wat Damnak is a family owned restaurant which combines quality features with excellent cooking. Particularly we connect the restaurant with our own farm, to improve best quality and products that fit perfectly to our cuisine!
Reviewed 12 December 2017 via mobile

Great place only a few minutes walk from the Old Market and the night market. Awesome staff makes you feel welcome and at home. Cheap happy hour beers and generous shots of whiskey. Fresh and delicious food to boot!

Thank Henry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thy R, Owner at Molop Wat Damnak Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017

Dear Henry B
Thank you so much for customer come to supporting my restaurant and great review on the TripAdvisor recommended. The team work we are always take care our customer and responsible our price. Good luck in Siem reap and hope to see you again

Best, team work Molop Wat damnak restaurant .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (382)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

97 - 101 of 382 reviews

Reviewed 12 December 2017 via mobile

Landed here after wondering Siem Reap's night market. We hit the temples all day and this was definitely the place to be before heading back to the hostel, which was also across the stress. Ended up drinking beers all night with the owner and having awesome food too! Highly recommend!

Thank Seaside744175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thy R, Owner at Molop Wat Damnak Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017

Dear customer
Thank you so much for customer come to supporting my restaurant and great review on the TripAdvisor recommended. The team work we are always take care our customer and responsible our price. Good luck in Siem reap and hope to see you again

Best, team work Molop Wat damnak restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017 via mobile

We have been there several times and all we can do is to highly recommend this place. Every meal we had we enjoyed and we are already looking forward to tomorrow's breakfast. We love the people working there, always smiling and happy. Nice cold beer with best chilli peanuts ever. Very reasonable prices. Don't miss this one!

Thank michaelhon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thy R, Owner at Molop Wat Damnak Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Dear michaelhon
Thank you so much for lovely customer and The team work we are appreciate all service and food in restaurant Molop Wat damnak and The team work we always with our customer and welcome take care all the time. Good luck and enjoy your traveling have a nice day for you and hope to see you again


Best, Team work Molop Wat damnak restaurant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017

We went there several times because the food was so gold and the service was also nice. The Tofu is delicious and the coffee great.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kate_Seven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thy R, Owner at Molop Wat Damnak Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Dear Kate_Seven
Thank you so much for customer come to supporting my restaurant and great review on tripadvisor recommend. Thanks for your time and good bless enjoy your traveling :)


Best, Team work molop wat damnak restaurant .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017 via mobile

We had read the great reviews for this restaurant so we were expecting good things and were not disappointed.

We have been travelling for over 8 months now and have been lucky to have eaten in lots of great place however the food here was just outstanding.

We were given some complementary peanuts while we were waiting for our food to arrive. I did not know peanuts could be so tasty ... they were sweet and spicy and we were fighting over the last one !

I had tomato and tofu and the tomatoes tasted really clean and fresh. Delicious.

My husband had the vegan option - pumpkin, egg plant and tofu. The sauce was so tasty and the eggplant cooked to perfection ( it can sometime be a bit rubbery) . His best meal in Cambodia.

As mentioned in other reviews they have a tour to their organic farm where they grow the produce for their restaurant and a cooking class. I’m going to try and fit this in before we leave.

The food is great and they made us feel so welcome. We will definitely visit again.

Highly recommend you do too.

Thank GerryandKaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thy R, Owner at Molop Wat Damnak Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Dear GerryandKaren
Thank you so much for customer come to supporting my restaurant molop wat damnak and great review on the tripadvisor recommend. My restaurant we have good products from Organic vegetables our own farm in siem reap and we Organic coffee from laos . thanks for highly recommend at my restaurant and i'm appreciate lovely customer.
Good stay in siem reap and enjoy your traveling hope to see again :)

Best, Team work Molop wat damnak restaurant .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Molop Wat Damnak Restaurant also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to Molop Wat Damnak Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing