We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Terramia Resort & Spa
Ranked #23 of 51 Hotels in Santa Cruz
Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

This is a huge resort which offers all kinds of services and entertainment in a well intended infrastructure, but falls short in delivering.
The pool is big and has plenty of play space for kids, slides and other amenities that kids love.
Also the lagoon is beautiful (although artificial) and the rooms and cabins close to it are nice and have a great view.
The biggest disappointment is that it sells as a 5 star hotel but it's probably a 4 at most, the food and service is poor. Some areas are quite dirty and unkept. The place seems to have gotten too big for their staff. I was just there with my family, my 8 and 5 year old loved it, but I would not go back.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank Alejandra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (12)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 12 reviews

Reviewed 2 November 2015 via mobile

The place is under construction but they should have moved us before we even got there but they tried to act like nothing was wrong, just no restaurant, and everything was closed and locked. We tried to go in the pool but there was too much noise and dust from the construction. The manager came a day after we complained and it was too late to leave. He gave us some money back.

Service, they were very nice but had nothing to offer us.

Room, also very nice and clean but the toilet and sink leaked and the shower didn't work when we got there. It was a great view of the lake that was awkward because a walking path cut right in front of the window by the bed so you have to keep the blind shut.

Food, awful! They had a "menu" of three items and we ordered one thing and they would bring something completely different. Also water was not included in the "all included" package.

I think if you go when it is not under construction it will be nicer but I'm not sure the food is getting any better. We were happy to get out of there.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank StacM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2015

The suites are really good with a pond view, the bathrooms need a little maintenance, and the food was really good at lunch, during dinner not so great. Overall was a good resort, the pool is amazing.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daniel O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank karinacaero02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Ariel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Cruz hotels
6.7 km away
Buganvillas Hotel Suites & Spa
12.6 km away
Hotel Terranova Suites
Hotel Terranova Suites
#19 of 51 in Santa Cruz
63 reviews
19.6 km away
Los Cedros Eco Resort
Los Cedros Eco Resort
#38 of 51 in Santa Cruz
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
La Quinta Hotel
La Quinta Hotel
#16 of 51 in Santa Cruz
41 reviews
9.1 km away
Camino Real Hotel
Camino Real Hotel
#1 of 51 in Santa Cruz
628 reviews
7.2 km away
Yotau All Suites Hotel
Yotau All Suites Hotel
#21 of 51 in Santa Cruz
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Terramia Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Terramia Resort & Spa

Address: Ruta 7 Km 36 3752, Santa Cruz, Bolivia
Region: Bolivia > Santa Cruz Department > Santa Cruz
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 51 Hotels in Santa Cruz
Price Range: $915 - $946 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Terramia Resort & Spa 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Terramia Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing