We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveller rating
3
15
16
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3
15
16
4
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 39 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2017 via mobile

Came here for work. Rooms are ok, wifi does not work in the rooms away from the reception. Pool looks nice (had no time to try). Conference room has everything you need. Food was different every day, but many colleagues did not like it very much. The garden is beautiful. Staff is friendly too.
The place could use an update.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank wwwanchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2016

The hotel is very old. It seemed too expensive to me for what they offer. Mattress was old and uncomfortable, the AC didn't work, the room didn't have a safe. In general it was just average. Good things: Restaurant, pool and location.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Israel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2015

I was in this Hotel 34 years ago for my honeymoon & decided to spend a few days w/my two sons & a daughter in law in the same spot. This Hotel has kept its homy atmosphere where the employees are very pleasant, polite & they try to make your stay pleasant & smooth. The double rooms are clean, & have Cable TV, AC + are well cleaned every single day . You can get room service anytime between 7 am-9 pm. Breakfast included is a plus w/many choices in a dining room looking at the pool & their "platos a la carta" are well served & not expensive at all. The pool is very relaxing, clean & with colorful lights at night. I was in & out day & night enjoying the view of the palm & mango trees around. You can even get your meals around the pool area & enjoy the breeze & watch the clouds speed by. You hardly hear any noise at night & Hotel Asturias can become a haven for d=stressing or a short visit next to the main streets near the Plaza & the Cathedral. The Xmas decorations added to the tropical evenings in Santa Cruz & our visit was very enjoyable. I recommend highly this quaint hotel in a very busy Bolivian city.

Date of stay: December 2015
1  Thank Esther602015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2015

Motel with outdated rooms. Deco was dreary, lighting poor ,bathroom awlful. Room curtains would allow the light in. Breakfast was poor. Lot of food not replenished. Pool looked ok but lounger dirty , broken, no towels or covers to be had. The only good thing was the omelette at lunch. Would not recommend this hotel

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 190735Mandy53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

This hotel was my fifth in four countries on a whirlwind business trip in South America. It was my favorite to date. These rooms are spacious and comfortable. The windows are stained brown wood, totally lovely, with sliding windows halfway up to let in fresh air. The moldings around the room must be an easy 8" at the ceiling, in ivory, with a maroon trim. All the lower molding in the room and all the cabinetry and doors are the same dark brown as the windows. The tiles in the shower are simply exquisite. This is an old-time hotel that has aged gracefully, and I felt like I was in someplace truly comfortable. The bed is great, the room is clean, and mine was quiet (my companion heard her neighbor's TV). My only smallish complaint is that the free breakfast is a tad skimpy, but that is it. The coffee is superb, and that mattered most. Free wifi in the room.,

Room tip: I had room 12 on the lower level of the main building. Some rooms are in the middle of the lot out front, which means cars pass by close when coming in, so you might ask for the main building. There are two stories, so if stairs are a problem, let them know.
Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DbTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews