We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveller rating
60
21
2
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
60
21
2
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rain shower the main square yogurt highly recommend this hotel small pool perfect location small hotel two blocks south america comfortable bed felipe sofitel netflix hermes balcony plaza cathedral
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 86 reviews
Reviewed 13 January 2018

There are not enough words to describe this gem of a boutique hotel, with a soul of a luxurious resort! I more than enjoyed spending the last days of my Bolivia trip there. One of its more important assets are the staff; Fernando and the guys exhibit the exact meaning of hospitality; they helped throughout from finding places to eat to calling lost and found operators, and arranging amazing day trips with reputable local travel operators. Everything is perfect down to the last detail; squeaky clean rooms and public spaces, beautifully designed rooms and art, comfortable beds that you wouldn't be able to get out of, delicious breakfast with local and international options, located in the center of the city. Another reviewer called the hotel a mini Sofitel and it's very true, even the shampoo and conditioner are Hermes (the same they use at five star Sofitel establishments). I didn't want to leave - they made our last stop in Boilivia feel like the best one (and trust me, there are many bests in Bolivia!)

Room tip: All rooms are beautiful!
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Kat K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando B, Owner at Cosmopolitano Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2018

Dear Kat,

We loved hosting you. We are glad you enjoyed our authentically local, Camba hospitality. Good luck to you & safe travels. We hope that you will visit us again soon!.

Sincerely,
F.
Ps. Our Hermes collection is indeed inspired by some of the luxury hotels you've just mentioned. We've enjoyed little details like this during our travels around the world and hope our guests in Bolivia will enjoy them just as much :).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018 via mobile

These guys make a big effort in the small details and make it a beautiful place to stay. The rooms are bright, clean and spacious and the breakfast is tasty and high quality. Also the mini bar is complementary.
The location is great and close to the square.
I would highly recommend staying here.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Kerry553
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando B, Owner at Cosmopolitano Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2018

Thank you for the positive feedback! We enjoyed hosting you and look forward to your next visit to Santa Cruz.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018 via mobile

Just spent 3 nights in this amazing hotel.
It almost felt like staying in Sofitel as the hotel bears lots of resemblances to Sofitel.
- premium quality bed linen and towel
- the toiletries are from Hermes (yes you read it right)
- relaxed pool and modern decor
- free bottled water/coca cola/Fanta in the fringe
- breakfast is simple and healthy. Usually have lots of different fruits. Some of them are very exotic!
- reception and hotel manage speak good English and always helpful!

Would totally recommend it to anyone who visits Santa Cruz.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank Eric L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando B, Owner at Cosmopolitano Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2018

Eric,
Three days was way too short! We hope your next visit will be slightly longer. There is a lot for you to see in Santa Cruz Department (Samaipata, Parque Nacional Amboro, Tucavaca, Buena Vista, Cotoca...).
Thanks for the nice comments. We are glad you've enjoyed your stay @Cosmopolitano.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2017

I stayed in the Cosmopolitano for a total of 4 nights in between different legs of a 1 month trip through Bolivia. Was very happy with my choice!

The hotel is conveniently located near the Plaza 24 de Septiembre and there's plenty of restaurants nearby.

The rooms are modernly decorated. I stayed both in the standard and the bigger room with a bath tub and I would recommend paying a little extra for the second - well worth it.

During breakfast time there usually wasn't anyone around who spoke English but we made do ;)

I would most certainly recommend a stay here!

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gwen_BE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

Nicely done contemporary hotel. The staff was helpful and attentive. We had to leave before the usual breakfast hours but they provided a full breakfast. The hotel is only a few blocks from the center but the surrounding business appeared somewhat untended, unlike the hotel which was well designed and well maintained. In all, a good place to stay in Santa Cruz and a good value.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jonathan L G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews