We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveller rating
16
13
10
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
13
10
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 42 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2018

We stayed at this hotel for 5 nights and absolutely loved it! The rooms are so spacious, clean and quiet at night, the beds are very comfortable, there was always hot water, and they even had a bathtub! The breakfast was the absolute best we have had during our month in Bolivia - made to order omelette, panini press, various breads and pastries, bacon, ham, potatoes, an assortment of fresh fruit and juices, as well as coffee and tea. The staff was helpful too and the location is perfect for exploring the main square. Honestly, there is not much to do in Santa Cruz... but after travelling for so long, this hotel was the perfect place to relax and watch a movie on a big screen!

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GR2211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SENSES BOUTIQU... H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Senses Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2018
Google Translation

Estimado (a) Huésped
Primeramente agradecerle el haber elegido nuestro establecimiento para los días de su estadía en nuestra ciudad, así mismo el tiempo dedicado en plasmar en esta plataforma su experiencia que tuvo con nuestros servicios.
Nos llena de satisfacción el saber que tuvo una excelente estadía y que cumplimos con sus expectativas de servicios.

Su retroalimentaciòn es muy importante para nosotros, nos motiva a seguir trabajando en la personalización de nuestros servicios con el fin de brindar servicios a medida de cada cliente, para que su estancia los haga sentir como en casa.

Quedamos al pendiente de su próximo contacto, sera un placer contar con su preferencia nuevamente, le aseguramos que tendrá una experiencia inolvidable y un placido descanso.

Saludos Atentos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2018

We stayed in the hotel for 2 nights at the beginning of our Bolivia tour. The rooms are spacious and well set up with super comfortable beds. Breakfast included fruit, an assortment of breads and pateries, bacon, home fries, and freshly made omelets. All of it delicious. The staff was super accommodating and gracious - even during our 3 am check-in. I was so impressed that after I lost my prescription sunglasses on a tour the staff called and tracked them down.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ChristineB155004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SENSES BOUTIQU... H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Senses Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2018
Google Translation

Estimado (a) Huésped

En representación de todo nuestro equipo de trabajo " Familia Senses" le hacemos extensivo nuestro agradecimiento por el tiempo dedicado en hacernos llegar su comentario, el cual no solo es una referencia para otros viajeros si no que también nos motiva en seguir trabajando en nuestros procesos de mejora continua, con el fin de brindar servicios personalizados a medida de cada cliente.

Nos despedimos con un cordial saludo, esperando contar en futuro muy cercano nuevamente con su preferencia.

Saludos Atentos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017 via mobile

Reasonable price for a generously sized, clean room. Free breakfast was also generous- omelette prepared for you while you load up on nice assortment of fruits, coffees,pastries, bacon and potatoes w/veggies. Even a panini sandwich press. However, there are scary areas, too. A ride on the glass-walled elevator to the higher floors exposes sagging exterior components and large tiles that have fallen off (and down on to who knows). We had a gorgeous lightning storm after midnight and some rain found its way onto our room’s floor, requiring us to get luggage elevated. You have to be understanding and patient with S. American plumbing, but the 1/2 sheet of glass for a shower curtain just floods the bathroom floor. Even the most cautious, low-volume shower will end with you stepping out onto a soaked floor. Fortunately the 6in x 6in drain kept it all in the bathroom. The biggest convenience for us was the central location, and we had a great time. I fear that this place may crumble from the top down over time without serious attention. Next trip we will try another.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank cmcham2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

In the center and downtown of Santa Cruz, is near to old city places, the main Plaza, Cathedral, coffes. The hotel haves open sky pool, gym, sauna, rooms have bathtub, old air conditioning (thus is the negative point because you can't choose temperature, just cold or hot), hot water, TV with cable, breakfast buffet style. I think the hotel was luxury in the 80s, I recommended if you want to be in downtown, don't wait too much courtesy because in Santa Cruz is not common

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Alberto S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017 via mobile

So I arrived a day early before flying out and spent one night here and one night at the one on the Plaza (not Centro) too.

PRICE
Got this for $44 Inc. tax. Huge room good value if you can get this price.

HOTEL
Some edges tatty however good overall. Spacious throughout.

STAFF
Good. There was a wait at check-in and they gave me a beer!

LOCATION
Super, only two blocks from the other Senses at Plaza...nothing in it.

POOL
A winner. Large and cleaned in morning. Care if you have kids - the design is a Health & Safety nightmare.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank GlynCarre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews