We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (216)
Filter reviews
216 results
Traveller rating
20
110
66
12
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
110
66
12
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews business trip lunch buffet place to stay nice hotel hotel du lac airport taxi security connection speed furniture
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 216 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

I’ve spent here couple days.Room cleanliness and service was quite good.Restaurant serving very good and tasty things they offered there. Wi-Fi is free of charge and moderate speed of connection. This hotel is suitable for low or medium budget travellers.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank sergeyk244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric H, Directeur général at Ibis Cotonou, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Dear Mr SERGEY,
We thank you for your comments regarding your stay at IBIS Cotonou.
It is a great pleasure to receive such compliments.
We will, for sure share these comments with our team.
Your satisfaction is the best reward for us as we work day after day to offer impeccable service.
Looking forward to welcoming you again at IBIS Cotonou.
Yours sincerely.
Eric HOUOT
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2018 via mobile

This hotel is located a few minutes walk from the beach. The room was ok and everyone knows most Ibis rooms are small. The staff were helpful and friendly. On 2 occasions, my room was not swept but everything else was done. Breakfast is quite boring, with very limited options. The hotel dos not have a pool or gym, which is a no for me. This was a far better stay for me than my previous status at Hotel du Lac. I will like to explore other hotels on my next visit to Cotonou.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank Sandra N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric H, Directeur général at Ibis Cotonou, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Dear Mrs SANDRA,
We thank you for your comments regarding your stay at IBIS Cotonou.
For the sweeping, we sincerely apologize.
It is a great pleasure to receive such compliments.
We will, for sure share these comments with our team.
Your satisfaction is the best reward for us as we work day after day to offer impeccable service.
Looking forward to welcoming you again at IBIS Cotonou.
Yours sincerely.

Eric HOUOT
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2018

It just felt like we were a number in the hotel and the bed had less than one foot of space to the wall. The staff in the restaurant were friendly enough but there was really nothing special appart from the fact that it was relatively clean and safe.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric H, Directeur général at Ibis Cotonou, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

Dear Mr James,
We have received your comments regarding your last stay in IBIS Cotonou.
We are eager to provide the best quality of service. Therefore your opinion is very valuable.
We have noted your comments, which will allow us to improve our services.
We regret not being able to meet your expectations at every point during your stay at IBIS Cotonou.
We have taken note of all your remarks and can assure you that the necessary steps are taken to improve the quality of services rendered.
We sincerely apologize.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again at IBIS Cotonou.
Yours sincerely.

Eric HOUOT
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2018

nice hotel, away from the madness of the city centre. u can get a taxi moto for CFA300 to get to the centre. Nice room, clean, good breakfast and buffet dinner. The male reception staff are better than the female staff.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank SaiRamNilgiri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric H, Directeur général at Ibis Cotonou, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2018

Dear Guest,

We thank you for your comments regarding your stay at IBIS Cotonou.
It is a great pleasure to receive such compliments.
We will, for sure share these comments with our team.
Your satisfaction is the best reward for us as we work day after day to offer impeccable service.
Looking forward to welcoming you again at IBIS Cotonou.
Yours sincerely.

Eric HOUOT
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2017

I was disappointed that the Novotel is still under refurbishment, however, the Ibis proved very satisfactory for our business trip. The rooms are quite large by Ibis standards, and were extremely well appointed and kept maintained. The dining lobby area is spacious and airy, with an area of outside seating in the garden. All the staff were always extremely helpful and friendly, despite the hotel being full and very busy. The breakfast buffet included, was acceptable .. perhaps one of the weaker points. I missed having a gym (and others probably the lack of a pool), but it is an Ibis after all. Finally, closeness to the airport (and their handy free shuttle) and the embassy area is a big plus.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank prm78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric H, Directeur général at Ibis Cotonou, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Dear Guest,

We thank you for your comments regarding your stay at IBIS Cotonou.

It is a great pleasure to receive such compliments.
We will, for sure share those with our team.

Your satisfaction is the best reward for us who work day after day to offer impeccable service.

Looking forward to welcoming you again at IBIS Cotonou.

Yours sincerely.

Eric HOUOT
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews