We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Expedia
FindHotel
Agoda.com
ZenHotels.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (533)
Filter reviews
533 results
Traveller rating
459
50
3
3
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
459
50
3
3
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast was delicious carriage house other guests new england wine and cheese coolidge room wealth of knowledge common man squam lake gas fireplace area activities each morning white mountains get away a great stay wonderful hosts leaf peeping
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 533 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2021

We were looking for a quiet place we could relax by the fire and go to some local wineries. Glynn House was the perfect spot. We were in the Roosevelt room which had its own living room and fireplace.

Glenn had great advice on local restaurants and the Common Man is only a 4-minute walk away from the Inn. It boasts incredible, warm, comforting food and unique decor.

We were only away for a few days but it was the recharge we needed. We absolutely loved the Glynn House, its warm accommodations, and the area. We'll definitely be back!

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cfarre11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenn Heidenreich, Owner at Glynn House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2021

“We’ll definitely be back” are words that tell all concerned that guests were extremely satisfied. We’re delighted! Our Roosevelt Luxury Suite awaits your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2021

We had planned on a tropical vacation for our 25th, but COVID had other plans. So, we ventured to the Glynn House so we could be somewhat near the Ice Castles. The inn is beautifully maintained and very clean. The dining room is small and absolutely beautiful. Everything worked and was as listed in our room and Glenn was an outstanding host. He's knowledgable on a vast array of topics and conversation is very easy.

Room tip: Go for the big room!
Date of stay: February 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank B6649FZsharonr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenn Heidenreich, Owner at Glynn House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2021

Anniversaries are very special occasions. We’re delighted that the Glynn House Inn provided the base for a “lovely getaway”. Hope to see you back for another special occasion. Visit the Glynn House website for additional information about the Inn and local activities.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2021 via mobile

We recently had a 2 night stay at the Glynn Inn House for a relaxing Valentine’s weekend. The Inn was warm & cozy with a lot of character. Glenn was personable and easily engaged in conversation with us; he had wealth of knowledge regarding the area. We had a particular hike in mind for that weekend but after chatting with him; decided to switch our plans and check out a hiking area he recommended. It did not disappoint! Breakfast was delicious- I highly suggest the Glynn House famous fresh French toast! We stayed in the Coolidge Room which had a fireplace which we really enjoyed relaxing by. Definitely recommend this B&B!

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Bri41522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenn Heidenreich, Owner at Glynn House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2021

“Definitely recommend this B&B”…..Thanks so much for your endorsement. We’re delighted your Valentine’s weekend stay at the Glynn House Inn was an unqualified success. Look forward to having the opportunity to host the two of you again. For additional information about the Inn and local area, visit the Glynn House Inn's website.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2021

The beautiful details of the Glynn House were only the beginning...the bed was comfortable and having coffee in the sun-filled turret room off the bedroom was wonderful. Glenn's hospitality and attentiveness was so appreciated and the breakfast was abundant and delicious. We would highly recommend a stay at the Glynn House!

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank the9ofspades
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenn Heidenreich, Owner at Glynn House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2021

The reviewer stayed in our Washington Deluxe Suite. The suite includes a sitting room, which is located in the Inn’s turret. Delightful! Genuine hospitality and delicious breakfasts are important for all travelers. Thanks for taking the time to share your Inn experience with other travelers. More information about the Inn and local activities can be found on our website.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2021 via mobile

We stayed there for a New Years get away. They are great following Covid rules and brought one group in at a time to check in. We got great recommendations for places to eat during our stay from the staff. We stayed in the Grant room, it was very nice and the fireplace was a great feature. The staff was able to accommodate all of our needs during our stay and went above and beyond to make sure we had a good stay.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank kylebS1798WS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenn Heidenreich, Owner at Glynn House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2021

The Grant Bedroom is the only bedroom with a jetted tub. Popular choice! A romantic fireplace seems like an essential amenity during a New Years getaway. Delighted to read that our stay did a great job ensuring that you had a good stay. Thanks for mentioned our Covid protocols! We’re serious about keeping everyone SAFE! Thanks for sharing your Inn experience with other travelers. More information about the Inn and local activities can be found on our website.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews