We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis One Central - World Trade Centre Dubai
Nearby Hotels
Ghaya Grand Hotel(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$58
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Renaissance Downtown Hotel, Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$163
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$218
Waldorf Astoria
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$281
US$245
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Oberoi, Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$138
US$128
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Park Hyatt Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$175
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Address Dubai Marina(Dubai)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grosvenor House Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$155
Expedia
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (730)
Filter reviews
730 results
Traveller rating
278
257
113
39
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
278
257
113
39
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmetro stationcuban barwok restaurantmr aungnight manageraccor hotelsrooms are smallbusiness tripmin walkexcellent breakfastnice stayburj khalifaclean hotelreception deskshuttle servicesheikh zayed roadshort stay
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 730 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

IBIS one central, located near Dubai trade centre, nice hotel, pleasant stay and very helpful staff. This hotel fits the bill for almost every family or business travellers.
Prominent location as well. It’s exactly behind this IBIS building.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank Oracle945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederic G, General Manager at Ibis One Central - World Trade Centre Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Oracle945,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us.

We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your recent stay at Ibis One Central and that our convenient location, services and facilities have met your needs and expectations.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Frederic Gitzner
Cluster General Manager
Novotel & Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai
and Ibis One Central

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Since three years , I started to stay in Ibis One Central during the Arab Travel Market Exhibition, as the hotel located 50 meters away from the World trade centre , where the Exhibition Held every year
When you reserve a Business Hotel, mostly you reserve it on B.B. basis, as it will be your main meal before you start your work day, in a crowded city like Dubai, you should take your breakfast inside your hotel to save time .
Despite it's the Main meal which served for almost all hotel guests, but it still with same problem I faced since 3 years .
Which Problems ? , simply as I said since 3 years about food and beverage in this hotel, the Low quality of everything they use , the Poor Variety, I stayed 11 nights, with same Buffet Breakfast Each day, they can't even change the juice they served, always same ( powder ) of Orange and apple which they call it Juices !! , Same Chicken Sausage for 12 days, as if they didn't hear about an item called Normal meat sausage , as well as 11 days with Chicken Bacon, ..... in general , it's same Low quality breakfast each day Nothing called Menu Engineering ,or even Menu Planing ,
.
Reception stuff are one of the few positive things inside this hotel, with clean tight rooms, and nothing else to attract you in this hotel !!
I mentioned all the above mentioned complain during the last 3 years , but it's clear that no one read from Accor to solve this Problem .
finally, it's a 3 stars hotel , with 1 star food and beverage , that's all
.

Room Tip: upper rooms are far away from Noise
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Yasser G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Everything with this hotel is excellent EXCEPT of course the WiFi !!! The WiFi really sucks especially in the lower floor rooms. The break fast is simply SUPERB! Very clean and well maintained too. The front desk staff just need to be bit more patient and try to listen to the difficulties the guests face. I had tremendous problems with WiFi and had to ultimately shift to a hotel in Dubai Downtown.

Room Tip: Choose rooms in upper floors if you wish to remain connected electronically (via HiFi) with the outer World!
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AM-YEG-GlobeTrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederic G, General Manager at Ibis One Central - World Trade Centre Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear AM_WP_YEG,

Thank you for sharing your review with us.

Whilst it is a pleasure to learn that overall you had a pleasant stay with us, we would like to offer you our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience we may have caused you with regards to your WiFi experience. Rest assured that all your comments are well noted and have been shared with concerned departments to improve our guest's experience.

We hope you will give us another opportunity to welcome you back again in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Frederic Gitzner
Cluster General Manager
Novotel & Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai
and Ibis One Central

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

the hotel is really not good to stay , no parking at all and the area is really traffic at time of ATM 2018 , the rooms are really small comparing with other hotels in same area . the breakfast in morning have limited choses

not recommended at all

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank qasha10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederic G, General Manager at Ibis One Central - World Trade Centre Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear qasha10,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.

We understand your stay has not met your expectations and we would like to offer you our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience we may have caused you. Your feedback is essential to us, in our effort to offer every one of our valued patrons a pleasant stay. Rest assured that your comments are well noted and have been shared with the management team to enhance our guest's experience.

We hope you will give us another opportunity to welcome you back again in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Frederic Gitzner
Cluster General Manager
Novotel & Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai
and Ibis One Central

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It is one of the best hotels in town. I've really enjoyed my stay and the staff were very helpful in trying to make my stay very pleasant. The location is also great being near to Dubai's business district and DIFC as well as to the metro and public transportation. I would like to send a special thanks and appreciation to Ms Khusho for being very helpful and her welcoming reception.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank osamanoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederic G, General Manager at Ibis One Central - World Trade Centre Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear osamanoor,

Thank you for sharing your review following your stay at Ibis One Central.

We are happy to learn that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that you were pleased with the exemplary service of our team. Your kind words will be shared with Khushi and the entire team and definitely, this will serve as an encouragement for all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

We would be truly delighted to welcome you back again to our property.

Sincerely yours,

Frederic Gitzner
Cluster General Manager
Novotel & Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai
and Ibis One Central

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews