We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NOT FINE DINING”
Review of J&G Steakhouse Dubai - CLOSED

J&G Steakhouse Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Description: J&G Steakhouse offers a collection of steakhouse classics as interpreted by the 'greatest hits' of cuisine inspired by Michelin-starred chef, Jean-Georges Vongerichten. Set within an elegant space of natural dark wood, American steakhouse favourites are presented with a modern flair. With premium meats, a variety of seafood and a comprehensive beverage list of robust wines and handcrafted cocktails, J&G Steakhouse offers an uncompromising dining experience.
Restaurant details
Description: J&G Steakhouse offers a collection of steakhouse classics as interpreted by the 'greatest hits' of cuisine inspired by Michelin-starred chef, Jean-Georges Vongerichten. Set within an elegant space of natural dark wood, American steakhouse favourites are presented with a modern flair. With premium meats, a variety of seafood and a comprehensive beverage list of robust wines and handcrafted cocktails, J&G Steakhouse offers an uncompromising dining experience.
Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

A friend of mine invited me along for a meal at J&G using the Fine Dining Entertainer app that he’d purchased.
The grounds of The St. Regis Hotel and it’s interior was an impressive start to the evening but once seated our waitress explained that about half of the menu (the quality steaks that we wanted) was unavailable to us using Entertainer.
There is nothing alluding to this on the app and she seemed to be making the policy up as she went along because she then changed her stance to “well, you can have one from the more expensive range but the other must be from the lower quality/price range”
(She’d obviously done the math and worked out that this would maximise profits)
I had my heart set on a Wagyu so went for this and my friend had to settle for a lesser quality option.
What would’ve been a 5 star review was ruined by this ridiculous policy and profit motive. Either state the exemptions on the app or open up the whole menu.
Helpful Hint: no shorts policy at the restaurant and you must pay extra for sides to accompany your expensive steak.

Thank Tommy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goran S, EAM at J&G Steakhouse Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Dear Tommy B,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us at J&G Steakhouse . I have noted your feedback regarding your dining experience using entertainer’s app. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused in this respect. This is certainly not the level of service we are known for and can fully understand your disappointment concerning the same.

Mr. Tommy Please contact me on email at goran.stojkovic@stregis.com in order to discuss this further.

Regards,

Goran Stojkovic - EAM at The St. Regis Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (181)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 181 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2018

This is probably the most classy restaurant I’ve ever been to. The service here is just amazing. Nice live music, great selection of dishes. I has the Lobster Brisket as a starter and Omaha Rib Eye with Porato Gratin. Everything was great. The only lack was that my steak was medium rare instead of medium. But on the other hand it was something new for me to try.
But the rest is just amazing. Although you get the sauce with the steak they also bring you the selection of other sauces and two compliments from chef.
I was told that this places was named the best steakhouse in UAE two years in a row and it really deserves it.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ost-up
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goran S, EAM at J&G Steakhouse Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Dear Ost-up,

Thank you for visiting J&G Steakhouse at the St. Regis Dubai and it is great to hear that you have enjoyed services. We appreciate your detailed feedback on Lobster Brisket and Omaha Rib eye which was great with amazing services.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you back for another memorable experience and we would be delighted to serve you again.

Regards,

Goran Stojkovic - EAM at The St. Regis Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2018 via mobile

Upon entering J&G, our first reaction was 'Wow, we feel like we are in New York'. The decoration of the restaurant feels just like a beautiful steakhouse in New York. The service was perfect. They served bread rolls that were amazing! The steak that we ordered was perfectly cooked to our standards and our cheesecake was 'to-die-for'. We have tried almost all the top steakhouses in Dubai and J&G is near (if not at) the top. Amazing evening.

Thank DXB_Maple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goran S, EAM at J&G Steakhouse Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Dear DXB_Maple

Thank you for visiting J&G Steakhouse at the St. Regis Dubai and it is great to hear that you have enjoyed services and ambiance same as New York. We appreciate your detailed feedback on food and service and it is wonderful that you were pleased with the atmosphere of the restaurant.

I will personally share your wonderful feedback with J&G team.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you back for another memorable experience and we would be delighted to serve you again.

Regards,

Goran Stojkovic - EAM at The St. Regis Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018 via mobile

The restaurant is very elegant and the atmosphere is wonderful. The staff was friendly and very helpful. I was on a business dinner an one of the girls was “pezgetarian” she was a little bit worried, because we were in a steakhouse, but she was amazed with delicious fish perfectly cook and with the appetizers. I had a Wagyu and it was absolutely delicious, this is definitely a place to come back and highly recommended.

1  Thank Yadhira A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goran S, EAM at J&G Steakhouse Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Dear Yadhira A

Thank you for visiting J&G Steakhouse at the St. Regis Dubai and it is great to hear that you have enjoyed services. We appreciate your detailed feedback on food and service and it is wonderful that you were pleased with the atmosphere of the restaurant.

I will personally share your wonderful feedback with J&G team.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you back for another memorable experience and we would be delighted to serve you again.

Regards,

Goran Stojkovic - EAM at The St. Regis Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018

The place had an amazing touch with the meal and the vibe was just fine. The one thing that stole the night away was the food and excellent service as we were treated very well. J&G has a meal known as the "USA Prime," and it was delicious. We had a great time and we are grateful for the service and we hope to see you guys again.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Arash D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goran S, EAM at J&G Steakhouse Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Dear Arash D

Thank you for visiting J&G Steakhouse at the St. Regis Dubai and it is great to hear that you had amazing time in J&G and you enjoyed "USA Prime". We appreciate your detailed feedback on food and service and it is wonderful that you were pleased with the vibe of the restaurant.

I will personally share your wonderful feedback with J&G team.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you back for another memorable experience and we would be delighted to serve you again.

Regards,

Goran Stojkovic - EAM at The St. Regis Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed J&G Steakhouse Dubai also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing