We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 8:00 AM
  
Ways to Experience OceanAir Travels
from US$64.00
More Info
from US$97.78
More Info
from US$69.00
More Info
from US$44.50
More Info
Reviews (9,915)
Filter reviews
8,435 results
Traveller rating
8,080
300
38
9
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8,080
300
38
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews our tour guide sand boarding dune bashing abu dhabi desert safari camel ride ocean air travels red dunes high dunes sheikh zayed mosque great guide excellent driver quad biking driving skills half day tour explained everything bbq dinner
Filter
Updating list...
2,165 - 2,170 of 8,435 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

When in Dubai a dune safari tour is a must. We were extremely happy with the service provided by OceanAir travel. Excellent vehicles, fantastic guide, our was an Indian guy called Niyas, amazing sand dune drive and sand boarding experience which ended with a short camel ride and dinner at the Bedouin camp with authentic food. Because of Ramadan could not perform a belly dancers show but we were entertained by a solo male dancer which was as entertaining

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank GrandDedale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2018

Before I say anything about this Safari it is the guide that makes the experience. If you want an unforgettable desert safari definitely book with ocean air travels and request Zakir. I have never met such an amazing man! He is incredibly helpful,entertaining,hilarious,and overall so nice! He goes above and beyond taking pictures and the whole 9 yards. Do not even bother choosing anyone else because you will only have the most fun with him. And if you think you will be doing the amazing activities they have such as 4 wheeling,camel riding,dune bashing,and dining alone...you are WRONG. He is crazy adventurous and will be right there with you doing everything. He is like fast and furious in the desert with his land rover,sweet skills. Best day of our trip in Dubai without a doubt. I would for sure go again,so don't miss out!

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Andrea G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

Fantastic experience to do in Dubai !!! 4x4 on the dunes of the desert can not be described, IT'S TO DO ... I read many reviews that spoke well of the experience but bad drivers ... I want to thank Rashid of ocean air travel, driver and fantastic guide, if the experience of the safari was fantastic, he became super, he had fun with the 4x4 and with his sympathy. RECOMMENDED ++

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank AlexM12252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

Everything was great and well eranged. The car ride was comfy because of the nice car and the good conversations with the driver. He told us about the landscape and Dubai during the ride. We drove the quads in the dessert, I would totally recommand it! The wild drive through the dessert was defenitely wild! Someone got a little bit stomach sick, but i took pills for that, so no vomitting or nausea for me! The activities in the kamp were cool and well eranged. Clean and good quality toiletfacilities. The food was great and more than enough. Our tourguide Jackson helped us with everything and he encouraged us to try new things, but not in a pushy way.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank IngeSophieR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

Great day with Marshal!
He is the best guide ever met: smart, entertaining and detailed in explanations. Fully suggested, without any doubt the best way to discover the city of gold.

Date of experience: June 2018
1  Thank Marco S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews