We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,101)
Filter reviews
4,101 results
Traveller rating
3,638
354
75
17
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,638
354
75
17
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wafi mall club room diplomatic suite azur restaurant landmark suite signature room egyptian theme afternoon tea butler service walk in wardrobe large balcony rooms are huge beautiful hotel close to the airport swim up bar pool staff concierge desk
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 4,101 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had prebooked an afternoon tea as a result of a search on TripAdvisor. We arrived to be greeted by our hostess Jessamyn, who was extremely polite and welcoming. Our table was already set, and our Champagne arrived swiftly, while we chose our refreshments. After only about 10 minutes, our savouries, cakes and scones arrived, looking exactly how we'd seen them during our research. Our response was simply WOW. Jessamyn gave a knowledgeable and interesting description of all we could see, which was extremely helpful.
The tastes, presentation and colours are a testament to the staff in the kitchen, and we enjoyed immensely every mouthful. The selection of teas and coffees was enormous too, and stunningly presented.
Part way through, we were given an additional cake, with Thank you written in chocolate on the plate. This was a lovely gesture by the staff.
After we had finished, the Raffles salon manager, Wilfrid Shefield, spoke to us at length, and we commended him for the efforts of his team.
We have had afternoon tea at many of Dubai's and Abu Dubai's best hotels, as well as on cruise ships, and hotels in London, and frankly this was the best one ever. It is truly world class, and we would highly recommend a visit there if you're in Dubai.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RafflesDubai, General Manager at Raffles Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Raffles Dubai and for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor.

I am delighted that you enjoyed our Floral Afternoon Tea in Raffles Salon. It is wonderful to hear that you appreciate both the taste and presentation of the sandwiches and cakes. I am also glad that you were impressed with the huge selection of teas and coffees available.

Furthermore, it is heartwarming to hear that you received exceptional service from our colleagues. Rest assured that Jessamyn and Wilfred will be praised for their jobs well done.

We look forward to welcome you again soon.

Regards,
Ayman Gharib
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Eventhough the raffles Dubai is not the newest in Dubai, yet it is very elegant hotel and very well maintained. From the moment you step in to the beautiful lobby to the excellent service as check-in/ check-out up to the spacious rooms. Even the regular rooms are spacious and very well designed. i had the pleasure of staying there 3 times in the past short period of time, unfortunately it was during my stopovers so didnt have a chance to explore the hotel offerings well; nevertheless, throughtout my short stays everything was very smooth and the staff we very welcoming.
the hotel is not located in the busiest part of town yet it is connected to a rather quiet mall (Wafi) which is currently under expansion (it doesnt affect the hotel guests in any way) and hopefully it will be a vibrant expansion. the hotel is a few minutes away from the other busy malls or the city attractions.
i really enjoyed my stay and hopefully will be able to stay longer in the near future and experience the full hotel offerings.
See you soon

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Omar N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RafflesDubai, General Manager at Raffles Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Raffles Dubai and for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor.

I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is wonderful to hear that you were impressed with our spacious, well-designed rooms and excellent service.

We look forward to welcome you again soon.

Regards,
Ayman Gharib
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Still best hotel to stay in Dubai. Staff, room and location are all good.

Only thing I would say requires improvement is the spread for evening Canapes in club lounge. Less finger foods and more hot dishes. More variety of cakes/gateuex.

Also noticed more loud and drunk people in the club lounge this time.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
Thank Diablos5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RafflesDubai, General Manager at Raffles Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Raffles Dubai and for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor.

We apologize for the inconvenience you faced in the Club Lounge. Rest assured that your comments are important to us. We would certainly monitor the atmosphere there more closely and improve on our product.

Your loyalty is very much appreciated and we are glad that overall you enjoyed your recent stay.

We look forward to welcome you again soon.

Regards,
Ayman Gharib
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Every member of staff - from the check-in desk to the butler to the restaurant managers and waiters - was personable, articulate and downright pleasant - like friends we hadn't seen for a while. It was very easy to relax and feel completely at home even in such opulent surroundings. We were utterly charmed. (Have to say also - the price was far lower than expected!).

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with raffles.com
Thank DGE101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RafflesDubai, General Manager at Raffles Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Raffles Dubai and for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor.

I am pleased to hear you describe your stay as a true 5* experience. It is wonderful to know that you were impressed with our colleagues and overall hotel décor.

We look forward to welcome you again soon.

Regards,
Ayman Gharib
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018

We stayed here for 4 nights as part of our honeymoon. The staff were all extremely friendly and efficient. Our room was beautiful. We loved the decor, the view from the balcony was spectacular, bed large and very comfortable, the lounge area was very much appreciated too. We dined in the Italian restaurant and the Azur restaurant. The Italian was classy, food was a good quality, wine selection was fabulous. The restaurant lacked ambience somehow though, perhaps some more joyous music would solve this. The Azur restaurant provides a real luxury buffet. You are completely spoilt for choice. Beautiful fresh salads, selection of dressings and dips, mountains or fruit, fresh smoothies, nuts, biscuits, cakes and other desserts plus a marvellous hot selection: roast chicken, curries, stir frys, beef, stews, rice, mash potato, vegetables and soups. For two people, with a fresh juice it worked out about £100 which was initially a shock but hey, you are in Dubai, and it wasn't a letdown. It was a great experience.The pool area is nice and spacious however a non-smoking area would be very much welcomed. It wasn't fair that we were unable to enjoy the area as the smokers were so spread out. We spent more time on our balcony.A luxurious hotel!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with raffles.com
1  Thank jsoski392652
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RafflesDubai, General Manager at Raffles Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Raffles Dubai and for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor.

Congratulations on your recent wedding! I am glad that you enjoyed your 4 nights stay with us. It is wonderful to hear that you were impressed with our comfortable rooms and friendly service.

We appreciate your suggestions of improvement regarding the music in Solo restaurant and having a separate smoking space in the pool area. Rest assured that your comments are important to us and we will work on improving our product.

Please feel free to contact me directly at generalmanager.dubai@raffles.com if you have any other suggestions of improvement that could have perhaps helped you score us better.

We look forward to welcome you again in the future.

Regards,
Ayman Gharib
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews