We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,996)
Filter reviews
6,996 results
Traveller rating
5,884
719
230
90
73
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,884
719
230
90
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviews personal concierge mezzerie restaurant heinz beck vietnamese restaurant adult pool peacock alley towel art pool bar service palm jumeirah lounge access beautiful hotel family pool special thanks half board afternoon tea the burj al arab housekeeping team
Filter
Updating list...
704 - 709 of 6,996 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2018

great hotel well decorated and appointed let down by thoughtless staff, who try to accommodate you, but don't think through the process. almost like new staff being taught the routines but not how to execute

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria
Thank Martin_r96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waldorf Astoria... P, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review us and I am terribly sorry to hear that you had such a disappointing stay with us. I appreciate your candid feedback and assure to review the areas closely with my team.

We hope to redeem your faith in us, and to one day provide you with a great experience that you well deserve. Until then I remain with sincere apologies.

Kind regards,
David Wilson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

We returned this morning from our third visit to the WA in Dubai. We return as we always have wonderful stays and this time was no exception.

The hotel was beautiful as ever, the service second to none and food excellent in all 4 restaurants (with a special mention to a fantastic meal we had at Social).

This year we returned with our 7 month old baby and the staff bent over backwards to make sure our stay was enjoyable.
Priyanka at Concierge made sure our baby bottles were cleaned and delivered whenever it was needed, she also supplied a steriliser for us. Subhradeep (also concierge team) put us in touch with the Chef who met us every day to discuss what our son would like to eat then made it for him. The staff on the beach ensured we had a double covered cabana each day so he could shelter from the sun and the cleaners always had our room spotless.

It was another amazing stay and we will definitely be returning.

Special thanks to Priyanka, Kim and Cleopatra in Mezzerie for being so delightful whenever we saw them and Chris at Serafina who makes the best grapefruit G&Ts we’ve ever tasted!

Mr & Mrs Wilson

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Tillie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waldorf Astoria... P, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Thank you so much for your recent stay with us and for sharing your experience. We are happy that you recognised the friendliness of our Team Members. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
David Wilson
General Manager
Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

My wife and grown up family have just returned from 4 nights at the W-A. The usual hotel we stay at ( Ritz Carlton) had building works next door so we decided on this one as it was recommended by someone.
The rooms on the club floor that my kids had are a good size and well equipped, the suit was very generous with 2 wc and huge shower etc. The views are stunning in both directions.
Staff throughout the hotel were excellent but the ladies and gentlemen in the club lounge should be singled out for extra praise, they were so friendly and attentive to our
requirements. It felt very personal with named greetings and conversation to all of our party whenever we were in there.
All areas of the hotel are clean and well maintained with a decent choice of restaurants on site. We chose to eat out most nights but the hotel provided a very good and courteous car service which made getting around very easy.( Malik )
I look forward to visiting this hotel again and would have no hesitation recommending it.

Room Tip: Front of hotel has views of Burj al Arab and Burj Khalifa, rear has Atlantis and the palm so both stunning.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank m w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waldorf Astoria... P, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Thank you for your detailed review and for your kind words on our product and services. It makes our efforts so much more worthwhile knowing they are appreciated. I have shared your comments with my team and they are all delighted. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
David Wilson
General Manager
Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

Well what can I say... the whole experience was amazing from check in to departure. I wanted to find an outstanding hotel in Dubai and this one met my expectations. Beautiful interior, rooms, restaurants and food. Fantastic location away from the hustle and bustle. We were a family of four (children 13 & 7) and had booked the club lounge. We were so pleased we did. Emma and Arnie to name but a few were amazing. So friendly and kind, going out of their way. Great with the children. It was my birthday whilst there and they surprised me with a cake and balloons in the lounge. Just wonderful. Such a credit to the hotel. We took a speedboat trip from the hotel around Palm Jumeirah which was excellent. I would highly recommend. Would I come back again? The answer is yes, in a heartbeat. See you all soon and thank you for the most wonderful time. The Chandler family xx

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Victoria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waldorf Astoria... P, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Thank you so much for your recent stay with us and for sharing your experience. We are happy that you recognised the friendliness of our Team Members. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
David Wilson
General Manager
Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

Waldorf astoria is a wonderful destination for us... Very Nice atmosphere with hot climate . Room was very well decorated and cleaned. Front desk staff and housekeeping boys are doing well job..the There was four restaurant but one closed bcos of Ramadan.. The main restaurant Mezzerie was just awesome with huge choice of food in the breakfast section live counters like omelette ,pancake ,Asian corner and the yummy Indian option with masala tea .A huge Thanks to Head Chef Mohammad bulki, Chef ismil ,Chef Suraji (Breakfast), Chef Dan (Dinner ) for there extra caring and extra ordinary food ... especially the Paav Bhaji during the breakfast.....also thanks to Rori ,suraj, Esther for the great service .. Lao very nice option for the Asian foods. Very Nice sushi live station... There is two pool section for Adult and kids it's very good for saftey... again thanks to Waldorf Astoria ... I will come back......

Great job

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank SonalRawat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waldorf Astoria... P, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Thank you so much for your recent stay with us and for sharing your experience. We are happy that you recognised the friendliness of our Team Members. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
David Wilson
General Manager
Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews