We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,231)
Filter reviews
2,231 results
Traveller rating
1,872
283
56
15
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,872
283
56
15
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews burj khalifa floor to ceiling windows business bay area indian restaurant butler service business hotel rooftop bar in room dining room service home away from home breakfast buffet memorable stay rooms are spacious wonderful hotel business trip duty manager free shuttle
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 2,231 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at the Oberoi during a business trip and after our local office booked the room the Oberoi took very good care of me. Pick- up service from the airport was excellent and check- in was the most efficient I have ever experienced in my life. Throughout my entire stay the staff was always very helpful and made me feel a very appreciated guest. Whenever returning to Dubai the Oberoi will be my first choice.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
Thank EdwardSmit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karim B, General Manager at The Oberoi, Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for being our special guest at The Oberoi, Dubai recently and we are glad having you at the hotel.

We are truly delighted to know that you are one of our valued guest who very much appreciate the unparalleled quality of service and attention we cater to our discerning guest like yourself. In addition, it makes us so proud that you indeed enjoyed your stay and had a comfortable and enjoyable time at the hotel.

Thank you for your commendable remarks about our hotel, overall facilities and our people.

As promised, we look forward to welcoming you back to your "new home away from home" in not so distant future.

Kind regards,

Karim Bizid
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Hi good evening I would like thanks to Deepak Angad who is verry helpfull and smart Good food manager ranjit also verry nice polite rooms are beautifully my English is not good but you guys best troop good will be back soon keep it up

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Shashi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karim B, General Manager at The Oberoi, Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at The Oberoi, Dubai and we are delighted having you with us.

We are truly delighted to know that you had an unforgettable experience and were astonished by the quality of service and attention provided by our excellent team especially Deepak and Ranjit who made sure that all your preferences are met.

We sincerely hope that on your next travel to the city, The Oberoi, Dubai will be your chosen destination again as we look forward to welcoming you back in not so distant future.

Kind regards,

Karim Bizid
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had an amazing stay at this property during a family trip for few days in Dubai.
The property is modern, with large rooms and bathrooms, perfectly clean and services are fabulous.
The staff is extraordinary friendly, helpful and always in good mood. They offer amazing services from check-in to check-out, cleaning staff, reception, concierge restaurants, pool, drivere and duty managers.
The shuttle to the Dubai Mall runs like a swiss clockwork.
Quality of breakfast is fantastic and the same is valid for the lounge bar and the Ananta indian cuisine restaurant which is run by the Oberoi.
The hotel is located in the new business bay district, close to Burh Khalifa (take the hotel shuttle for a 5-10 min ride) and also close to the Business Bay Metro station (10 min walk).

Overall it has exceeded our high expectations.

We definitely recommend the Oberoi Dubai and we are looking forward to our next stay at one of the Oberoi properties.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank zorro26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karim B, General Manager at The Oberoi, Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Oberoi, Dubai and we are glad having you with us.

We are indeed very pleased to know that you had a memorable and enjoyable stay and have appreciated our warm, friendly and personalized service that is consistent with the Oberoi brand standard. Also, we are happy that you adore our room, check-in and check out procedures, breakfast, various cuisines, swimming pool, hotel location and the view of the Burj Khalifa from the hotel.

We are truly delighted that we have met all your expectations and thank you for your genuine recommendation.

We sincerely hope that you will consider staying with us again on your next travel to Dubai in not so distant future.

Kind regards,

Karim Bizid
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice room. Very helpful personnel. Nice pool. Restaurants inside a bit expensive, but high quality food. It is located in a business district and no metro station in the surroundings. Pool to enjoy after a working day.

Room Tip: Room with a view on the pool
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Guido P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karim B, General Manager at The Oberoi, Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at The Oberoi Dubai during your recent trip to the city and we are delighted having you with us.

We appreciate spending your valuable time to share your feedback online and we are pleased that your stay with us was memorable.

At the Oberoi Dubai, possibilities are endless and you are assured of our uninterrupted attention and impeccable services.

On a separate note, the Business Bay Metro Station is a stone throw away from the hotel

Once again, thank you for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Karim Bizid
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great service, ambience and good breakfast. Large rooms and a pleasure to stay here.
More expensive than other hotels on the vicinity.
This is my 5th visit and have never been dissapointed
Downside is hotel is not on street level so difficult to get a taxi

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Thank reamalu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karim B, General Manager at The Oberoi, Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback posted on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay at The Oberoi, Dubai and we are delighted having you with us.

It gives us great pleasure to know that you indeed enjoy your time with us and appreciated our rooms, overall facilities, breakfast and most of all, the impeccable service and attention provided by our caring team.

With regards to hailing for taxis, our team at the main porch is more than glad to get one for you as this mode of transport normally comes to the hotel.

As always, we look forward to welcoming you back at The Oberoi, Dubai in not so distant future.

Kind regards,

Karim Bizid
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews