We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just meh.”
Review of Yuraku

Yuraku
Ranked #1,167 of 13,212 Restaurants in Dubai
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighbourhood: Deira
Description: Yuraku is a homegrown hidden gem located in the heart of Deira, and situated on the mezzanine floor of Asiana Hotel. This restaurant boasts two open kitchens, casual style dining, and focuses on the best of Japanese, Filipino and Korean street food. The fun and casual ambience makes it the perfect setting for both families and friends alike, as well as for people looking for a quick bite after a long day. The word ‘Yuraku’ means ‘joy’ in Japanese, and true to form, that is exactly what our customers will get. Here at Yuraku, you can taste the authentic flavours of three of the world’s most fascinating countries; a place where you can unwind, relax, take advantage of our special offers and promotions and enjoy our private karaoke rooms. The restaurant is headed by Asiana Hotel’s Executive Chef, James Kang, who has been with the hotel since it opened in 2011 and is the inspiration behind Yurako's unique concept. Utilising what he's learned with over 20 years' experience, Chef Kang
Reviewed 28 June 2022 via mobile

I think this was by far my least KoreanBBQ ever. The meat wasn’t marinated in my opinion so it was blend and no taste if we didnt use any dipping after.

Date of visit: May 2022
Thank ajpradipta
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Write a reviewReviews (117)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 117 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2022

What an Awesome place and food they have!!!
Staffs are amazing and specially to “Mr.Andro” for assisting us and playing with my nephew the whole time.

Keep it up!!!

Date of visit: June 2022
Thank John16th
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 16 November 2021 via mobile

Yuraku restaurant which is located in Deira Asiana hotel, waiter Chihanso is amazing guy we enjoyed a lot (BBQ) samgyupsal with his great service. Definitely well come back

Date of visit: November 2021
Thank WS S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 14 October 2021 via mobile

The place is nice and clean, with great ambiance and 10/10 service. ChiHanso was the best, he is so nice and helful, totally made my dinning experience feel world class!. The food is all you coulc wish for… i had the porkbelly BBQ and all i can say is wow! I will defibately be coming again!

Date of visit: October 2021
1  Thank Mortdekai
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 29 September 2021 via mobile

I have been here for almost 10 times and I still find myself longing to eat in this place every time. It's that good

They have an all-you-can-eat-samgyupsal (pork) promo for only AED 75 per pax. Everything is unlimited: rice, lettuce, kimchi, ssamjang & other dips and all other side dishes. (Except drinks) Meat is fresh and the serving is huge. Vegetables are absolutely at its freshest and most flavorful. Aside from ssamgyupsal, they also have other dishes that you can try.

Service is also great. All the staffs are very accommodating. I also appreciate the fact that they don’t compromise on the quality of their meat. My fave of course is that I get to grill the meat in our own table, feeling like I’m in a K-drama series. I hope they’ll add baby braised potato (gamja jorim) on their side dishes and some more in the future.

Nevertheless, the entire experience was very delightful and I can't wait to go again!
Yuraku means joy in Japanese and that’s definitely how they made us feel

Reservation is advised.

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank itskristinesanchez
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travellers who viewed Yuraku also viewed

 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Yuraku? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.