We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
Ghaya Grand Hotel(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$60
US$58
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Oberoi, Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$152
US$128
Oberoi Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$280
US$239
Jumeirah.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$162
Waldorf Astoria
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grosvenor House Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$149
Expedia
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$614
US$544
Expedia
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Address Dubai Marina(Dubai)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Al Manar Deluxe Hotel Apartments(Dubai)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,201)
Filter reviews
2,201 results
Traveller rating
1,025
725
259
117
75
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,025
725
259
117
75
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate beachpalm gardenmoods barthe club loungejumeirah beachdubai eyesea viewbuilding workbit datedother hotelspool barhalf boardplenty of sunbedsmain restaurantconstruction sitesun loungersjunior suite
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 2,201 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is one of the oldest properties in JBR, and you would expect that being a Sheraton property, it will live up to the expectation.

The place speaks "old" from the moment you walk it. I was greeted by a friendly staff, who gave me a personalized attention since I am an SPG Gold member. And the receptionist was kind enough to even give me a complementary breakfast on the house, which was nice.

Hotel doesn't have high levels, and my room was facing the pool. Decent room, with small beds and a clean bathroom. There was no coffee machine or even a kettle at the time of my visit.

The hotel has it's own private beach, and a temperature controlled swimming pool. They only have one, so expect the pool to be packed with screaming kids, despite having the pool bar right there. I opted to spend the day in the beach, as it was quieter and you get to have a bit of shade during the day thanks to the tall buildings around the hotel.

Breakfast was served at Palm Garden All Day Restaurant, which had a good selection of continental food and friendly staff.

This hotel needs a good renovation, considering the rates and the location of the property.

Room Tip: Take a room with a garden view
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohamed E, General Manager at Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Jo S,
Thank you very much for your valuable feedback on your current stay at Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort. I am delighted my team were able to personalize the service for you as our SPG Gold member. As a frequent traveler, we are glad to know that our breakfast selection was up to your high expectations.
Truly, our property is one of the long standing hotels in the area, however, we maintained all the facilities to ensure everything is in working conditions up to our guests’ satisfaction.
Referring to your comment on a kettle or a coffee machine, kindly note that all of our guest rooms are equipped with a kettle, which is placed in the minibar counter in each guest room. Else a fresh coffee can be enjoyed in our Sheraton Link Café 24/7 with authentic Italian coffee quality.
Thank you as well for emphasizing our location; absolutely, on top of our personalized service, our location is one of the most preferential because of its accessibility.
We hope to have the chance to welcome you back as our valued SPG Gold member whenever your travel plans bring you back to Dubai. Please let us know if we can be of assistance on your next visit.

Sincerely,
Mohamed El Aghoury
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Few days ago we visited Iftar tent for dinner and been surprised by great organization in it . Food was amazing and located in different places what allow to take food without waiting and it was a lot of choises did different taste started from
Salad bar main courses ( ouzi been amazing ) and desserts ! We found all dishes tasty and nice . Surprised sushi on the buffeee as my son love it. Service : great and attentive ! Everyone knows what's doing . Chefs are great as my son was running to buffee and they give him positive relation ! Thank you! Different Ramadan juices and lovely atmosphere ! Life music was as well nice .We come back to your place enjoy once Iftar! Ramadan Kareeem ! You made us happy

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank KristinaS83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohamed E, General Manager at Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Kristina,
Thank you for taking your time to drop a review regarding your dining experience at Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort. I appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such detailed review of our "lovely Ifar", commenting on its ambience, the meal and beverage offerings, our service delivery and your overall hospitality experience. It is really great to hear that your son has enjoyed the dinner as well, filling his stomach with our selected sushi.
Once again, we would like to thank you for your visit and for sharing your great comments. We hope to see you and your family soon again!

Ramadan Kareem,
Mohamed El Aghoury
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I usually write not so good reviews if the hotel is old/outdated. Well, this one is old(er); so what? It was very clean, the beds were great and we felt there very good. A big shout out to the personal: they were amazing!! Very welcoming and very good prepared staff. English language was no problem for any of them and there was no question that couldn’t be answered. The food was extremely good and the variety of the buffet was always enough. We’ve been there in full Ramadan and it was very nice. Also big respect for the pool personal (lifeguards, waiters, etc.): they’re doing their job every day in 40 degrees C everyday and you don’t see them complaining one bit! We were very impressed overall and we will go there once more for sure! Great job!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank muvi_alex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohamed E, General Manager at Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear muvi_alex,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort and for sharing your feedback with us. We are glad you had a very good stay experience whilst staying with us in Dubai, and we are truly happy that you have rated us considering the excellent service provided by our team members, doing a great job at any temperature and any season of the year.
Our property may have been the long standing hotel within the area, however, we can assure that we maintain all the amenities to be in a working conditions to ensure our valued guests will enjoy all its benefit.
We hope you will write even more great review for old or outdated hotels, whenever your expectation will be met or exceeded. We are looking forward to welcome you back soon!

Sincerely,
Mohamed El Aghoury
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good price hotel for the extravagance of Dubia, hotel a little dated compared to the bling of others around. However the gardens an beach make this a tranquil setting amongst the skyscrapers of Dubia, the Chinese restaurant in the hotel is very good as is the breakfast buffet, we stayed 3 nights and enjoyed the experience, will definitely go back.

Stayed: May 2018
Thank Steve239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohamed E, General Manager at Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Steve,
Thank you for your recent stay at Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort and for writing a review about a great stay experience on Trip Advisor.
I am glad you had an enjoyable stay worth the value for the money. I really appreciate you noticing the advantage of having the garden and beach area available for an even more enhanced relaxation in Dubai.
It is true indeed, that being one of the long standing hotel in the JBR area, ours that does not have its fancy look in comparison with the new ones. However, we tried to maintain its classic look that somehow valued by our most loyal guests.
We are delighted to know you will consider Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort for your next holiday. Please do let me know if we can be of assistance in any way on your next trip to Dubai.

Sincerely,
Mohamed El Aghoury
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We visited this hotel at the beginning of may , although it states 5* I would say it’s more 3* with 4* service , hotel itself is very dated , we only ate breakfast in and it it was nice a good range of choices , we had a club room which gave us access to the club lounge which served soft drinks all day and free cocktail from 5.30 till 8pm as well as nice snacks hot and cold , the sports bar was to smokey to use , the pool area is nice , the beach is ok not suitable for kids as 5ft in water just drops , it’s also like a boating lane , the beach bar was nice and staff great but the place could use live entertainment like a band as the place is dead ! Good location though

Stayed: May 2018
Thank van28vb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohamed E, General Manager at Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guests,

Warm greetings from the Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort!

Thank you for taking your time to sharing your experience on your current stay with us. While we appreciate your great comments about our staff and you enjoyed our club lounge, beach bar and pool facilities, we sincerely apologize for not meeting your expectation when it comes to the ambience of our sports bar, the beach area and the inconvenience that you have been through. Please know that we are not taking lightly the negative experience you’ve encountered instead, this has been furthered to respective head of department to deliberate and review on the best solution, ensuring our guest will have wonderful experience.

We are grateful for your useful feedback that indeed a great tool for us to improve our service, and trusting this will change for a better customer satisfaction. We do hope you give us another chance as we will definitely improve our services. Please do not hesitate to connect with us should you need further assistance.

Best Regards


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews