We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ladies Night!”

The Penthouse at Five Palm Jumeirah Dubai
Ranked #513 of 10,199 Restaurants in Dubai
Price range: US$16 - US$82
Description: The Penthouse Dubai on the 16th floor is a lively adults-only rooftop day club and evening lounge offering spectacular views of the stunning Dubai skyline. Featuring two glass-lined swimming pools, guests can enjoy the sunset overlooking the Palm. This place is a haven to play, drink, dine, and relax.
Restaurant details
Description: The Penthouse Dubai on the 16th floor is a lively adults-only rooftop day club and evening lounge offering spectacular views of the stunning Dubai skyline. Featuring two glass-lined swimming pools, guests can enjoy the sunset overlooking the Palm. This place is a haven to play, drink, dine, and relax.
Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

I recommend to go there before sunset as the view is amazing!! They don’t take table reservations for ladies night, but we reached earlier so we were able to take a table which was free till 8 pm. Ladies have 3 drinks for free from 6 till 9 pm.
The weather was perfect!

Thank yasminnabulsi85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire F, Public Relations Manager at The Penthouse at Five Palm Jumeirah Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2018

Hello - thank you for your feedback. We think our ladies night is a little special too - we're glad you agree.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (92)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 48 of 92 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2018

We went here for a pool day as it was recommended in the ‘Time Out Dubai’ Mag that we picked up
The deal is 225 dirham for the day with all free drinks between 12 and 5 and a lunch included
First off get their early if you also want to catch a bit of sun as the sunbed options are very very limited! Also you are only permitted into the front part, not the back - which is where most of the sunbeds are grrrrr

Lunch was delicious and our server Theo was fab.
So attentive and good fun when the party got started at 3/4ish

Would defo recommend a visit here and the views of sunset and the marina are fab

The only thing I do need to mention is one very rude waitress ruined our day. Blonde with silly bunch things on her head. God she has a chip on her shoulder, which was a direct opposite of the service we got from Theo and the Manager and bar staff - so it defo wasn’t us!
Please sort this girl out. She brings the place down and would lose you a star because of her poor attitude. If she doesn’t want to serve people, perhaps she needs to get a different job maybe

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank carley997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire F, Public Relations Manager at The Penthouse at Five Palm Jumeirah Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Hi Carley,

Thank you for taking the time to review The Penthouse. We're so glad to hear you enjoyed (most) of your experience. To your point about not being permitted on the other side of the venue on this particular day. We do this to ensure we also provide a relaxed, chilled vibe for our other guests. If you do want to use those sun beds, you are more than welcome to do so using a different package. This is priced at AED250 per person and you receive AED150 back in F&B credit.

We're sorry to hear about your other comment. We have had a word with the staff at the venue and passed on your feedback to ensure it doesn't happen again.

We do hope you come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2018 via mobile

Being first time in penthouse and i was so amazed with the service & food, personal thanks to Sam and Shisha was top .

Thank Umesh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire F, Public Relations Manager at The Penthouse at Five Palm Jumeirah Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Hi Umesh, Thanks so much for your kind review. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2018

Totally stunning view and atmosphere! During day perfect for chilling and in the evening perfect for enjoying the awesome view around the Marina from the top of a hotel. Recommend!

Thank Susanitta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire F, Public Relations Manager at The Penthouse at Five Palm Jumeirah Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Hello - we're so glad to hear you enjoyed your Penthouse experience. Come back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018 via mobile

I don't know where to start guys. I stayed in the hotel where the employee Natalia recommended this place to me and I went their same night and guess what. I Loved it its amazing where it got its own vibes and the view is amazing. The bartender I forgot what's his name is super friendly too he is a brown guy friendly to max I recommend you check out this place

1  Thank Ali-Sidrah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire F, Public Relations Manager at The Penthouse at Five Palm Jumeirah Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Hi Ali - thanks os much for your kind review. We're glad to hear you enjoyed your Penthouse experience. Come back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Penthouse at Five Palm Jumeirah Dubai also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to The Penthouse at Five Palm Jumeirah Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing