We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Save
One Park Pass - MOTIONGATE™ Dubai
32

Book in advance
from
US$84.45
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Motiongate Dubai
from US$84.45
More Info
from US$136.00
More Info
from US$187.00
More Info
from US$87.00
More Info
Reviews (1,462)
Filter reviews
1,462 results
Traveller rating
756
387
153
77
89
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
756
387
153
77
89
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hunger games theme park kung fu panda bullet train roller coaster hotel transylvania green hornet annual pass madagascar ride aerial tour great park lego land other attractions water park dreamworks dragon smurf
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 1,462 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2022 via mobile

We came here in winter holiday, it was great escape for kids. They enjoyed hotel Transylvania ride, lazy river, and the smurfs village.
Not too much options for food and snacks.

Date of experience: December 2021
Thank shattaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 16 June 2022 via mobile

Having read a previous review of Motiongate Dubai, we decided to plan our visit to the theme park on a Tuesday (it was mentioned that it was quiet on a Tuesday). This decision worked a treat...I think there were only a handful of people in the park for most of the day. We never queued for a single ride . All rides bar 1 were working (It had to be a water ride which was closed ‍♂️). The park itself was large and well set out (think Disney, but without the crowds). Various rides for all. We particularly liked the Madagascar mad pursuit (a launch coaster thats not too extreme for younger children) and dragon glider rides. Sadly, the Ghostbusters ride was a little disappointing (not sure if it was just lack of people on the ride but just seemed abit flat and not very fun).
Judging by most of the snaking queueing barriers for each ride, this theme park does have its busy periods. Having been told that it's a lot quieter in the summer due to the heat.....its a perfect time to visit. It was very hot but all we did was just camp out in Dreamworks world, which is indoors, So fully air-conditioned and just popped outside to hop on a few rides ( the ride buildings have air con obviously)and then returned to cool air-conditioned Dreamworks building.
It was a near perfect theme park day.
Will 100% make a return visit in the future.

Date of experience: June 2022
Thank p h
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 1 June 2022 via mobile

We visited at the end of May. We booked a Tuesday and were a little concerned that would mean the park was busy.
It turned out not to be an issue, the park was quiet which meant we didn’t queue longer than 5 minutes for a ride.
The pluses -lots of great rides for all the family, our five year old had a great day and we did too. The park was clean, staff were friendly. Dreamworks World was a welcome relief to escape the sun and very magical.
Minuses- the water ride was closed for maintenance- in 40 degree heat you crave a water ride, Green Hornet was closed and sadly the ride we’d most been looking forward to all day, John Wick was broken down. There were technical issues on another couple of rides which meant we had to double back when they were fixed.
As the park was quiet food and drink options were limited.
So on the whole the day was magical, we did over 20 rides in 6 hours just a shame about the ones we didn’t get to do

Date of experience: May 2022
Thank MattEhrlich
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 21 May 2022

Experience amazing always special in f&b Department Abbasi and is team proving us excellent service Big Thanks to Mr Abbasi we are annual pas holder always providing us Excellent service by Mr Abbasi

Date of experience: May 2022
Thank Om_traveler204
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Motiongate1, Manager at Motiongate Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2022

Dear Om_traveler204,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Motiongate Dubai.

We are delighted to hear that Abbasi provided amazing service during your recent visit to Motiongate Dubai.

It means the world to us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best Regards,
Motiongate Guest Service Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2022 via mobile

Very quiet place when we went but was a bonus as we didn't have to queue for the rides.

Great food options and all staff very friendly.

Date of experience: May 2022
Thank NorthStar32756440049
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Motiongate1, Manager at Motiongate Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2022

Dear NorthStar32756440049

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Motiongate Dubai.

I believe this will be the best time to visit the park, especially on weekdays you will not experience many queues during the summer.

We are happy to know that you are satisfied with the food options provided by all the F&B outlets.

Thank you for your kind feedback and we are looking forward to seeing you soon.

Best Regards,
Motiongate Guest Service Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews