We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7,031)
Filter reviews
7,031 results
Traveller rating
5,346
1,132
341
126
86
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,346
1,132
341
126
86
Show reviews that mention
All reviews porterhouse beach suite manava restaurant prestige suite half board maui restaurant hong loong club millesime main pool kids club beautiful hotel sea view buffet restaurant beach bar large balcony rain shower kids pool
Filter
Updating list...
3,501 - 3,506 of 7,031 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2016

We have just returned from a 4 day stay at the Sofitel on the Palm and cannot fault the hotel for its amenities or service - everything was brilliant and the location, beach and pool were all beautiful. The only comment I would make was that the location on the Palm was more out of the way than we anticipated, and therefore as we wanted to do a lot of the sights in Downtown and the Marina, this meant a lot of taxi journeys. However, if you want a relaxing stay in beautiful surroundings, this is a fantastic hotel.

Room tip: Choose "palm view" for a view of the pool area
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Quinnus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelDxbPalm, Guest Experience Team at Sofitel Dubai The Palm Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2016

Dear Quinnus,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor following your stay with us. We were delighted to read that you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed all our resort has to offer.

We are happy to read that you found the service and amenities of the hotel excellent and the location and facilities beautiful.
With regards to the roadworks, we completely understand the inconveniences caused by the current traffic situation. Unfortunately, none of the on-going constructions are within our reach nor does a schedule exist on which we can advise accordingly to.

We appreciate your recommendation and we look forward in welcoming you back to Sofitel The Palm, Dubai soon.

Sincerely,
Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2016

This was a family holiday for relaxation and Sofitel the Palm did not disappoint. The accommodation was amazing as was the food and the resort facilities. We stayed in a Prestige Suite which offered lounge access.The Club Millisieme lounge ranks among my top lounges in terms of offerings and the staff were superb. In particular Steven and Noriel were so kind and accommodating. WE were travelling with younger children and a toddler who is quite a busy body and they were always at hand to help with any requests . We will definitely be back to this wonderful resort in Dubai ... it is child friendly and the facilities in terms of pools , kids clubs and food and entertainment are superb.

Room tip: Rooms facing palm are better and Club Millisieme is DEFINITELY worth it !
Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank F M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelDxbPalm, Guest Experience Team at Sofitel Dubai The Palm Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2016

Dear F M,

We are delighted to read your review and thank you for taking the time to write such an excellent feedback regarding your recent stay at Sofitel The Palm, Dubai.

It gives us great pleasure in learning that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your comments about the room, service and hospitality and food. We are also pleased to know that you had a magnifique experience at Club Millesime.

I will certainly share your kind words with all our team and we really look forward to welcoming you back again at Sofitel The Palm, Dubai.

Sincerely,
Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2016

Lovely hotel with a welcoming atmosphere, loved the decor, the pool, restaurants, we loved everything. Would definitely recommend to couples and families. Staff is very friendly and helpful, the room is spacious and beautiful decor throughout.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bernadette2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelDxbPalm, Guest Experience Team at Sofitel Dubai The Palm Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor following your stay at Sofitel The Palm.

We are delighted to read your review; it gives us great pleasure to know that you enjoyed our facilities and that you felt welcome by our ambassadors.

Thank you for your heartfelt recommendation. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Sofitel The Palm, Dubai soon.

Sincerely,
Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2016

Excellent accommodation. We were half board and able to eat at 6 of the restaurants with a good choice at each. We arrived at 9.30 am and had requested an early check-in and were told the hotel was busy but a notes would be made. I was so impressed to be phoned whilst on the beach to be told our room was ready early! The Beach restaurant has a happy afternoon and is stunning but the service is slow (make sure your not in a hurry), All other restaurants were very efficient. Must trips include: sunset safari/burj kalifa/Atlantis/Dubai Mall

Room tip: Our apartment was luxurious, large with a wonderfully comfy bed. The people who service the rooms are so trustworthy! We accidently left all our holiday cash on the bed and went out for the day, valuables are totally safe here. The bathroom (with bath and shower) was luxurious and the Kitchen was handy, great to have a fridge! Make sure you check your minibar with the minibar chap and confirm what you've taken. We were advised we'd had some M&M's on check-out, it was voided after a phone call, but it was mildly irritating. The bathroom lighting isn't great if I were to be super critical, but it's stunning to compensate!
Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 220georginam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelDxbPalm, Guest Experience Team at Sofitel Dubai The Palm Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2016

Dear 220georginam,

Thank you for giving us excellent feedback on Tripadvisor.
We are extremely happy to read that you had a “Magnifique” experience staying with us. We are pleased to learn that you appreciated the gesture of an early check in shown by our front office ambassadors. We are glad you were able to experience the majority of our restaurants and that you enjoyed them all.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in Sofitel The Palm, Dubai soon.

Sincerely,
Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2016

Imagine paradise on earth, Sofitel Dubai The palm resort &spa gives you that feeling. By far the best resort in Dubai.
The moment you arrive at the resort the staff treats you like you and only you are a special quest. Just perfect!

Room tip: Book a room with palm and sea view
Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank anemad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelDxbPalm, Guest Experience Team at Sofitel Dubai The Palm Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2016

Dear anemad,

Thank you for giving us excellent feedback on Tripadvisor.
We are extremely happy to read that you had a “Just perfect” experience staying with us and you thoroughly enjoyed your stay.
We look forward to welcoming you back to your "paradise on earth", Sofitel The Palm, Dubai.

Sincerely,
Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews