We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (535)
Filter reviews
535 results
Traveller rating
385
124
17
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
385
124
17
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews vintage mercedes the nam khan river the river burasari spa complimentary mini bar sunset cruise the main street mosquito repellent separate bathroom cooking class laotian style beautiful hotel breakfast and dinner night market rain shower monks walk yogurt
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 535 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2018 via mobile

Nice hotel nice food at Terrace Restaurant. The staff are so nice. They clean the rooms excellently!! Try their happy hour. The property is across a river and it is a romantic place. I tried their massage at the Burusari. I absolutely
Loved it!!!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Marivic D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BurasariGroup G, General Manager at Burasari Heritage, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2018

Dear Marivic D,

Thank you for your feedback about our interior design and the lovely meal at Terrace Restaurant. So glad that you enjoyed your meal and the lovely location on Nam Khan river. Thank you too for noting the excellent and award-winning Spa Burasari.

Kind regards,
Darisa "Lisa" Tansiri
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2018 via mobile

Burasari Heritage Hotel is located opposite the Nam Khan in the quieter area of Luang Prabang. The hotel is elegant with large rooms, a king + sized bed and quality toiletries. The English speaking staff were excellent. A delicious smorgasbord breakfast of fresh fruit, juice, croissants, bread, spring rolls etc plus a choice of Laos breakfast of pork noodle soup or rice porridge and egg dishes was offer each morning. The hotel offered the use of their push bikes, which was a fabulous way to get around the town. A very relaxing place to return to, we highly recommend Burasari Heritage Hotel.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank RobynColin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BurasariGroup G, General Manager at Burasari Heritage, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2018

Dear RobynColin,

Thank you for your great feedback! We are so delighted to hear you enjoyed your accommodations and our excellent staff service. And, yes, our complimentary rental bikes are excellent way to see Luang PRabang! Thank you again for your feedback and recommendation.

Kind regards,
Darisa "Lisa" Tansiri
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2018 via mobile

We really loved staying at Burasari Heritage! It’s a small hotel in town within walking distance of restaurants, stores, etc. The hotel staff was so friendly and helped us arrange for day trips. The complimentary experiences were a really nice touch as well! We enjoyed complimentary drinks on two separate nights and took the sunset boat ride on another night. They keep the fridges in the room stocked with water, sodas, and beer. Breakfast was included and was wonderful! I would definitely recommend staying here and hope to visit again someday!!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank dmc7652
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BurasariGroup G, General Manager at Burasari Heritage, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2018

Dear dmc7652,

Thank you for the great feedback. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed our complimentary experiences which come with each night of your stay, along with the complimentary minibar and breakfast. We look forward to your return visit!

Kind regards,
Darisa "Lisa" Tansiri
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2018

I stayed with my sister for a night and it was just so perfect.From checking in with free 15 minutes shoulder massage until the room is ready. Upon entering the room we were in awe with just about everything! The soft bed, amenities and most of all the unique shower room !! It was all so unique to find like this kind of hotel room in a Heritage town. It's very near the temple and the city center. We just walked around the peninsula. I would say I am charmed on this hotel and definitely WILL go back!

Room Tip: Best View,
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Helen_Opt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BurasariGroup G, General Manager at Burasari Heritage, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Dear Helen_opt,

Thank you for this lovely feedback. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed the amenities, decor and good night's sleep on our fabulous beds and linens. We look forward to your return!

Best wishes,

Darisa "Lisa" Tansiri
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2018 via mobile

Great location, walking distance to temples, night market, boutique stores and restaurants. Friendly staff and very helpful. Silly me had forgotten my passport back at the hotel and the owner was nice enough to drop it off to me at the airport with no extra cost!! Would like to thank the Burasari team for their amazing service. They also have a spa must try- professionally skilled massages. Highly recommended!!

Stayed: July 2018
Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BurasariGroup G, General Manager at Burasari Heritage, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

Dear Stephanie S,

Thank you for your lovely review and comments. It's our pleasure to be able to assist our guests and provide friendly and memorable service. So happy to hear that you enjoyed the treatments at our award-winning Spa Burasari.

Kind regards,
Darisa "Lisa" Tansiri
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews