We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (691)
Filter reviews
691 results
Traveller rating
428
185
49
17
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
428
185
49
17
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main street executive suite night market every morning heritage building four poster bed sister property wooden building monks walk in town charming hotel swimming pool old quarter lao food large balcony airport transfer alms giving
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 691 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2018

I stayed here for two nights with my five year old daughter. The staff is extremely attentive and food is tasty. The location is perfect. The room is comfortable with plenty of space, very comfortable bed, and great aircon. As it is an old building in the center of town, you do hear some noise from other rooms. I usually stay at 5* places, but this small guesthouse is a charming departure at a very reasonable price. Do order the fresh juice and local noodle soup at breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MT_Singapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelLuangPrabang, Manager at Hotel 3 Nagas Luang Prabang MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear "MT_Singapore",

Thank you very much for your comment regarding 3 Nagas Luang Prabang MGallery by Sofitel.

We were very happy to welcome you and super cute daughter in our hotel, we really want our guests to feel at home and enjoy the beauty of Luang Prabang.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Noy
Assistant House Manager
3 Nagas Luang Prabang - MGallery by Sofitel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

Within a couple of days of being at this hotel, I started referring to 3 Nagas as ‘home’. The love, care, sensitivity and warmth, turned an over 100 year old colonial property into a cosy home. The team led by Audrey and Sophiane were great turning hospitality into a humane engagement. It’s a well located place, quaint with a lobby that is no larger than a living room. Split over three small buildings, it has no swimming pool or gym but those facilities can be accessed at the Sofitel which is a shuttle ride away. The hotel restaurant is amongst the best for local Laos food. I will surely be back.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank SharifDRangnekar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelLuangPrabang, Manager at Hotel 3 Nagas Luang Prabang MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Dear Sharif,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the 3 Nagas Luang Prabang - MGallery by Sofitel.

We were delighted to welcome you here in our hotel. You are an amazing person, with a big heart. We will remember all the super interesting conversations we had together, your generosity is a wonderful example for all of us. You are now part of our Lao family. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your time in our cultural little city, create memorable souvenirs is our first priority and it is the reason we love our job so much!
It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. we will share your comments with our team. We are sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit with your mother, will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Audrey and Sophiane
3 Nagas Luang Prabang- MGallery by Sofitel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018

In about a day or two of staying there I referred to my room at 3 Nagas as my home. ‘Am heading home’ is what I would say which speaks volumes of the people, warmth, service, care and of course the charm of the 3 Nagas. I will be back for sure.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Sharif D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelLuangPrabang, Manager at Hotel 3 Nagas Luang Prabang MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Sharif,

Thank you very much for you comment regarding 3 Nagas Luang - MGallery by Sofitel.

We already miss you at the hotel, your kindness really touch us! We you are completely part of our family and we are waiting you to come back home!

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Noy
Assistant House Manager
3 Nagas Luang Prabang - MGallery by Sofitel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

The decision to choose the Sofitel in the old town was the right one.
The Sofitel outside the city is less convenient and not nearly as charming.
Our stay at Nagus was very enjoyable. The small hotel nutures an intimate, family like familiararity amounst the staff and guests. It is also a good indication when the senior management are present and engaged on a daily basis.
We were assigned Room 1 which was on the ground floor at the front of the building.
The room is very dark as it has a large closed in space which borders the dining area.
I would suggest looking at the rooms on the second floor.
Breakfast each morning was served across the road in a heritage building.
Be sure to try the omlete as it is one of the best versions of this common egg dish that I have ever had. Also on offer are he Laotian dishes which contribute to a less typical and more interesting start to the day.
Luang Prabang is idyllic, an unforgettably beautiful destination and the Nagus offers the traveler more than a mere night's rest......memories of experiencing something special.

Room Tip: Ideally, have a look at several rooms if there is an opportunity to choose your room yourself.
Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 686lyndam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018 via mobile

We have been coming to this fabulous hotel almost everyday for lunch and we had no plans where to stay in Luang Pragang so we decided to stay in this beautiful boutique hotel which offers you an excellence service. Everything is a YES!

I can only recommend coming around and having a look!! You will not regret. BEST ROOMS, STAFF & FOOD

Thank you 3 Nagas for the best experience ever!!!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank NorthStar380955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelLuangPrabang, Manager at Hotel 3 Nagas Luang Prabang MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2018

Dear José A,

Thank you very much for your kind feedback, We are very happy and delighted to read such a nice comment from you regarding all the facilities and services we provide here at 3 Nagas Luang Prabang.
We are pleased to read that you choose us, you are part now of our little lao family! Planning too much does not let place to the surprise!

We will share your comment with the team as we strive to continuously improve our level of service, and create memorable souvenirs for our dear guests.

We wish you to enjoy your next destination and look forward to welcome you back in Luang Prabang soon,

Kinds Regards,

Noy, Sophiane and the Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews