We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveller rating
71
22
4
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
71
22
4
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river elephant camp free shuttle service swimming pool huge balcony peaceful stay local life in town a great place to stay caves nam laos kip
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 105 reviews
Reviewed 1 February 2018

This is a lovely place up the Nam Ou river from Pak Ou. It was pretty quiet when we visited but the rooms are huge, the staff friendly and the pool is lovely. Not much to choose from in the restaurant at supper but the food they have is good.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MasseyStAnthony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018 via mobile

The grounds are very clean and quiet. It’s perfect for couples, but I wouldn’t recommend it for families because there isn’t a whole lot to do. The stag is very friendly and they offer a shuttle service to town twice a day.

We stayed in the riverside room. It was very big, but too cold. We needed to borrow a space heater. The swimming pool was also very cold. They offer a free breakfast, but as the week went on, they offered fewer and fewer options. Overall it’s a great place to stay if you just want to relax.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank jeffinsuwon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2017

We stayed at Nam Ou Riverside Resort for 2 nights after having 3 nights in Luang Prabang. It was a lovely retreat on the Nam Ou River. The rooms are really spacious and
very luxurious for the price. We had a garden view room upstairs, which had a lovely large balcony with a great view, even the bathroom had a great view. The included breakfast was excellent and delicious. The restaurant has really good food and was good value, you really have to eat at the restaurant as there is nothing else close by. If you just want to relax and spend a bit of time in the beautiful nature of Laos then this is the place to be.

Room tip: If you want to spend the extra get a bungalow otherwise the garden view are good value
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank FLT1904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017 via mobile

This hotel is exactly what the reviews describe. High quality accommodation in a remote area. Perfect 2 day and 1 night stay to recharge our batteries before we move on. The pool and restaurant overlooks the River. It's definitely worth upgrading to the Junior River Room View which is huge and has a lovely balcony. The standard rooms are set back and don't have the view. Staff are helpful and were flexible with our check out time and transfer to the airport.
We used the complementary mountain bikes to explore the local villages and enjoyed a chilled beer costing $1 or 8000 kip along the way. Our evening meal and breakfast was freshly cooked to order and very good value. Wine and spirits, however, are pricey so bring your own or just have mineral water or beer. We also travelled here by river from the Mekong Riverview hotel in Luang Prabang which is a lovely scenic 2 hour journey and well worthwhile. Definitely recommended staying in L.P. for 2 nights and then come and stay in this rural setting for a night.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Sue K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2017 via mobile

Most tranquil and deserted place . Most friendly personel, Nice food in Quality and design . Good to go on mountainbike which is available . If You do not want to do anything but you just want to get away from it all- this is the place to be !

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank djhomerus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews