We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (741)
Filter reviews
741 results
Traveller rating
534
152
36
14
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
534
152
36
14
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tuk tuk in town infinity pool the hotel manager free shuttle mountain view minute drive shuttle service the hotel offers wonderful hotel great pool rooms are spacious hotel shuttle hotel is situated the general manager southeast asia stayed longer
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 741 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This hotel gives you a very unique experience when staying in Luang Prabang - I'm not sure you can stay anywhere else with this view! The pool area and infinity pool was a particular highlight for us, with comfy sunbeds and an incredible view of the landscape surrounding the main town.

The rooms were very clean, spacious and the beds were very comfortable. There was a good selection of food at breakfast and the cocktails were great! The spring rolls were also some of the best!

Despite being out of town, the hotel has a shuttle bus service at set times, and also upon request if you can't make these times.

I would like to thank all of the staff for making our stay even better. Both Chanmee and Sidaphone on reception were extremely helpful and friendly during our entire stay, organising transport into town for us and booking us tables at restaurants! I would like to thank the restaurant team, in particular Vanhsay and Sun for always serving us with a smile and serving us around the pool; as well as Linda, James, Phone and Aon - thank you all for being so friendly and helpful. I would also like to thank Inphon, our trusted tuk tuk driver and friendly face. Thank you to the rest of the staff whose names I didn't manage to get, you are a great team!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Murran H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-Kiridara, General Manager at Kiridara Luang Prabang, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Murran H,

Thank you most sincerely for the kind review of Kiridara Luang Prabang during your recent stay. We could not be happier with any other news than to learn that you are thoroughly satisfied with the facilities and services we provided.

Your kind compliments on our staff are truly appreciate and most encouraging us to continuous provide the best of our service. In particular, Chanmee, Sidaphone our Front Office Team and Restaurant Team, Vanhsay, Sun, James, Phone, Linda and Aon were gratified to learn that they were able to contribute, in their own way, to making your stay with us even more pleasant and comfortable for you. Again, thank you for letting us know.

It was indeed a pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to welcoming you again as we strive to be your first-choice hotel whenever you travel to this World Heritage Site of Lao.

Yours sincerely,
Bank Sahapol Ladda | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018

This hotel is beautiful with a fantastic infinity pool, well-maintained grounds, friendly staff and a delicious breakfast. It's a bit outside of the town but they offer a frequent shuttle for transport to the town and pick-up to go back to the hotel. I stayed with three friends (2 in one room, 2 in the other). The room I stayed in was huge and well-appointed while the room my friends stayed in was significantly smaller and less well-appointed. Our tour operator booked the rooms for us so perhaps it's not the fault of the hotel, but we were disappointed at the discrepancy in the rooms since we were all paying the same amount. However, other than that, we had a wonderful stay at Kiridara.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Robin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-Kiridara, General Manager at Kiridara Luang Prabang, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Dear Robin W,

Thank you for making Kiridara Luang Prabang your home away from home during your recent trip to Luang Prabang, Lao PRD.

We were delighted to note that you have enjoyed your stay and found every aspect of your accommodation highly satisfactory. With regard to your comment about the discrepancy of the room size between your room and your friend. May I take the opportunity to explain that hotel had received the same room type booking from your tour operator for both your room and your friend room. The discrepancy occurred due to we have some next category room type available and our Front Desk chosen to upgrade your room while your friend room still remain as the original booking. We are sorry that our Front Desk staff failed to explain to you up on check in.

It was indeed a pleasure having you as our guests, and we look forward to welcoming you again to our hotel on your next trip to this famed Unesco Protected site of Lao.

Yours sincerely,
Sahapol Ladda | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018 via mobile

루앙프라방 최고의 친절과 음식을 경험할수 있는 키리다라 chefs table!
보통 조식은 부폐식인데 여기는 바로 조리 해주는 신선푸드를 제공하는 조식 입니다
인생 최고의 fired rice 를 맛볼수 있습니다
한가지 팁을 드리자면 너무 음식을 많이 먹게 될수 있으니 너무 이른 아침은 피하세요
저희는 3명이서 8가지 음식을 주문 하고 깨끗하게 비워 냈습니다 :)
Thank you james, phone , sun , linda
see you next time :)

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank KeunHaS1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-Kiridara, General Manager at Kiridara Luang Prabang, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Dear Keun Ha S

Thank you most sincerely for the kind review of Kiridara Luang Prabang on TripAdvisor during your recent stay. We were very happy to hear that you are thoroughly satisfied with the facilities and services we provided.

In particular, Mr. James Restaurant Manager and his team Mr. Sun, Mr. Phone, and Ms. Linda were gratified to learn that they were able to contribute to making your stay with us even more pleasant and comfortable for you. Again, thank you for letting us know.

It was indeed a pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to welcoming you again as we strive to be your first-choice hotel whenever you travel to Luang Prabang, the World Heritage site of Lao PRD.

Yours sincerely,
Bank Sahapol Ladda | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

Kiridara was a well located - although out of the central town the hotel provided regular shuttles for free and it is only a cheap 5min Tuk Tuk ride back. The infinity pool was divine. The rooms were spacious and well appointed

Stayed: August 2018
Thank SEL NS L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-Kiridara, General Manager at Kiridara Luang Prabang, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Dear SEL NS L,

Thank you very much for having taken your valuable time to review Kiridara Luang Prabang on TripAdvisor during your recent stay with us.

We were delighted to note that you found every aspect of your accommodation highly satisfactory and that the quality of service rendered by our staff greatly contributed to making your visit pleasant and comfortable for you.

It was indeed a pleasure having you as our guests, and we look forward to welcoming you again to our hotel on your next trip to Luang Prabang.

Yours sincerely,
Sahapol Ladda | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2018 via mobile

My friend and i stayed in Kiridara for 4 nights, and it was such a perfect getaway.

Pros :
- All the staff were friendly and accommodating, especially front desk staff Chanmee and restaurant staff Sun :)
- lovely view of the mountains and the Luang Prabang neighborhood with amazing infinity pool(quite small but still nice)
- restaurant food was amazing. instead of usual hotel breakfast buffet style, they serve freshly cooked meal ranging from the usual omelettes to fried rice and noodles.

Cons :
- distant away from the main town, but they provide shuttle to the town every hour or upon request in the morning/afternoon time(if the front desk have the time and hands)
- there’s ants in the room, so do not leave any food out
- hotel is not wheelchair friendly as you need to climb up many steps to get to any room

Overall this hotel is amazing and definitely would come back next time i am in Luang Prabang !

From. Moon & Star

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Shannon U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-Kiridara, General Manager at Kiridara Luang Prabang, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Dear Shannon U,

Thank you for making Kiridara Luang Prabang your home during your recent visit to Lao PRD and for having taken some of your valuable time to compose a review of our hotel on TripAdvisor.

We appreciate the feedback and information you have provided and are delighted to know that our services and facilities have met your expectations in every respect. Your kind compliment on our two staff Mr. Chanmee Front Desk Supervisor and Mr. Sun F&B Service are truly appreciates. Furthermore, your comments about ants in room and wheelchair access are well received, these will be look into for an improvement

It was indeed a great pleasure having you as our guest and we are looking forward at the opportunity of welcoming you back to Luang Prabang and to our hotel at which time we can exhibit once again the very best of Lao hospitality.

Yours sincerely,
Bank Sahapol Ladda | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews