We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (791)
Filter reviews
791 results
Traveller rating
531
203
46
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
531
203
46
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lily ponds pond view beautiful lotus night market swimming pool water lilies world heritage french manager coconut pancakes an oasis room was large boutique hotel the breakfast area delightful hotel breakfast and dinner stayed here for nights centre of town
Filter
Updating list...
165 - 170 of 791 reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2017

We enjoyed this hotel. The staff were excellent, the setting amazing. Our room was comfortable and overlooked the pool. We had no issues with mosquitos.
Breakfast was average, although the fresh bread as good as we have had.
We ate in the attached restaurant one night which I have reviewed elsewhere, but it felt like an artificial division. To get a drink on the terrace involved going to the bar in the restaurant and we didn't see anyone from the restaurant coming to the pool area.
Whilst there may be many reasons for the division, some sort of bar/snack service to the hotel area would feel better.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 63TonyP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2017

Hotel is in a central location and easy to find. The gardens are very lush with a lily pad pond in the middle by the restaurants and breakfast spot. Breakfast was simple but made with local ingredients.

The pool area was nice and lots of loungers around.

I had laundry done and it was returned on time and clean ;)

The rooms were simple and clean.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShelleyC12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2017

Maison dalabua is just outside of busy "downtown" area of Luang Prabang. They have an amazing property with a picturesque pond is the middle.

The staff provided excellent service throughout our stay. They were very helpful in suggesting activities around town.

Pros:
* Great property
* great service
* Free bike rentals

Cons:
* Bike rental is only until 7pm. It would have been really great if we could have lent it while going out for dinner or sunset.
* Water pressure in our room was low and it took a while for hot water to start coming. We had to leave it running for couple of minutes.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ankit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2017 via mobile

This is a very friendly charming small hotel but it does depend which room you are given. Our deluxe room was unfortunately overlooking reception with no open aspect as shown on the website. Hence it was dark, felt overlooked and was a little noisy. A shame as the gardens and ponds are lovely for those that could see them. A move was promised but did not materialise. The pool is lovely to have but limited seating means that few have the option of sitting round it. Good breakfast. The spa treatment is a lot more expensive than in town and is carried out in a noisy room so not very relaxing. Overall rather disappointing.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank LCH857
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2017 via mobile

A very nice hotel overlooking the UNESCO lily pond. A very nice scenery in the morning during breakfast.

Besides that the price is very reasonable for the service provided. Everyone is so kind and willing to help you with whatever you need. We would like to thank the pregnant lady at the front desk (I'm sorry for not knowing her name) she is incredible!

The hotel provides complementary bikes, has a pool, a very good breakfast and the rooms are spacious enough. The location is close enough to the city center.

Please consider staying here rather than all of the overpriced/overrated hotels!

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank mitchell-from-mokum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews