We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (215)
Filter reviews
215 results
Traveller rating
165
40
8
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
165
40
8
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small boat boat service boat ride bamboo bridge free boat sister hotel big balconies boutique hotel in town swimming pool colonial feeling warm bread modern facilities tuk tuk the hotel manager four nights nice pool
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 215 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

There are many places to stay in Luang Prabang, new, old and somewhere in between. But if you want to stay somewhere that has you close to the heart of the old town, yet away from the crowds this is it.

Small boutique hotel done just right with all the little touches that makes it stand out from the crowd.

Large, comfortable rooms, super helpful staff, your own private boat for the 2 minute trip to the old town and free bikes to let you cycle lazily around the wide streets of Luang Prabang.
The simple, yet delicious breakfast ain’t to bad either.

Stop looking and just book ok. You’ve got plenty of other stuff to worry about.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Bryn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

Awesome with A*** treatment from the hotel staffs. Really took care of our well-being. Nice, spacious and clean room. Top notch service!! Thank you for the hospitality. Good breakfast too. Waking up to such a tremendous view.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Hariati A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018

We had a 5-night stay here recently and couldn't have been happier. We were familiar with Luang Prabang, having traveled there some years ago. Now traveling with our son, we wanted accommodations in/near the old town, preferably with a pool, and quiet. The Apsara was perfect. Very large room, balcony overlooking the pool, with the Nam Khan river and the old town beyond. Staff was supremely helpful and welcoming. Breakfasts were delicious with more than enough food to keep us going through most of the day. Crossing the river was both easy and fun - a small motor boat, looking like a miniature African Queen, was always at the ready. Also, a seasonal bamboo bridge was still operating near the hotel if you wanted a change of pace. We are seasoned SE Asian travelers, and were smitten with this place and its people. When (not if) we go back, this is the place we'll stay.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doug M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2018

The Hotel was very luxurious and it was an amazing place. It was very quiet and we really enjoyed ourselves there. The breakfast was amazing and very fresh and tasty. The rooms were excellent with comfortable beds and a very nice bathroom. They have a pool and the staff was very friendly. They helped us book several day trips to kuang si waterfalls and the elephant tour. It was an amazing place to stay. They also had bikes which one could use to explore the city of luang prabang a bit more. They had a boat which took us to the other side where they have their main hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank khush S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apsara R, Manager at The Apsara Rive Droite, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Thank you very much for your great review and your many good comments about our hotel and the staffs service.
My staffs really happy to see this great review from you hope to accommodate again the feature.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

The room is large, comfortable, quiet and with a river view. It is away from the hustle and bustle of the main town, but only a few minutes away using the hotel's private boat. It's a hidden gem. The restaurant in The Apsara opposite the river has the best food in town. Remember to order: Muang Khan with smoke fish, and Caramelised buffalo cheeks with sour cabbage.

Room Tip: It is a boutique hotel with only a few rooms. All of them facing the river.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bernadette d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apsara R, Manager at The Apsara Rive Droite, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Thank you for taking time to write us such a very nice review about our hotel and the food in the Apsara restaurante.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews