We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
  
Ways to Experience Alliance Myanmar River Cruise
from US$52.31
More Info
from US$30.77
More Info
Reviews (198)
Filter reviews
198 results
Traveller rating
153
32
7
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
153
32
7
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast and lunch local village simple breakfast beautiful sunrise new bagan demonstration crew boat company jetty taxi locals
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 198 reviews
Reviewed 19 December 2019

This trip exceeded expectations in terms of comfort and amenities. The staff were helpful and courteous throughout the trip. The seats on the lower deck reclined and were very comfortable. Seating upstairs was around tables or deck chairs. The boat was about half full on my tip so there was plenty of room. If it was filled to capacity there might be issues with space. The food was included and edible and there was a well stocked bar serving deer wine and cocktails. Overall a very pleasant experience if you have the ten or so hours to spend on the river. The landscape doesn’t change very much along the way but it’s peaceful and undeveloped. Be prepared to arrive in bagan in the dark and finding transportation at that time was tricky. Best if you can arrange pick up from your hotel.

Date of experience: December 2019
1  Thank Gerinbkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2019

Overall Gogotek and his team made us all feel very comfortable, safe and welcome. The stopover at the village and hat making was refreshing and broke up the trip. Food was good and the cocktail (I had a pinakolada) was amazing (with fresh pineapple). Upon arrival at Bagan, suitcases are carried by local kids who then demand a disproportionate fee for the 50m they took your stuff - but it of course wouldn't make sense to not pay. Local taxi driver will also overcharge you as they know you have no other option. book ahead if possible through hotel to avoid this experience.

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank Gal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aung K, Guest Relations Manager at Alliance Myanmar River Cruise, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2019

Dear Gal,

Thank you for your nice review on us especially your appreciation on our crews.This will make them(Gogotek(Ko Ko Htet) and team) more motivated.
We also would like to thank you for your review on arrival portion at Bagan as this will help future travellers to prepare for transport from jetty to hotel.
Finally,we would like to wish you to have wonderful time in Myanmar.

Best wishes
Alliance Myanmar River Cruise Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2019 via mobile

I was not sure, if it was a good idea to book this journey by boat. I read mixed ratings, but now I know, it was our beyt decision on our trip through Myanmar. After we had a little problem to find the Jetty, because nobody knew 2 cannon Jetty, everything went fine. The staff helped us to carry our luggage on the ship and later also on land. They all were extremly friendly and helpful. Breakfast and lunch was good and more than enough. The seats were comfortable and there was enough space down and on the sun deck. All in all a great experience.

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank guennionwheels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aung K, Guest Relations Manager at Alliance Myanmar River Cruise, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2019

Dear Sir/Madame,

Thank you for your nice review on us.Also we are happy to learn that your best part of Myanmar trip was with us.
We are soreybthat you had difficulties in finding the jetty.If you had asked us beforehand,we would have sent the jetty location on google map to make it easier to find the jetty.
Thank you again and we wish you to have a wonderful timenin Myanmar.

Best wishes
Alliance Myanmar River Cruise Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2019

After traveling for several months, this was a nice relaxing day. The food was ok, drinks a bit pricey. Just enjoyed relaxing on the upper deck watching the villages go by or sleeping in the reclining chairs in the AC lower deck. Stopped for a short visit in one village to see demo of straw hat making.

Date of experience: November 2019
1  Thank eandjm2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aung K, Guest Relations Manager at Alliance Myanmar River Cruise, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2019

Dear Elaine,

Thank you for your nice review on us.We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your relaxing time on our boat.
We also would like to wish you to have a wonderful timenin Myanmar as well.


Best regards
Alliance Myanmar River Cruise Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2019 via mobile

Very comfortable cruise. We really like the crewmen . Breakfast and lunch are included and really yummy.

Date of experience: November 2019
1  Thank xuanhuy9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aung K, Guest Relations Manager at Alliance Myanmar River Cruise, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2019

Dear Sir/Madame,

Thank you very much for your nice review on us.We are also happy to hear that you liked our crews and we will tell them and they would be happy to hear that too.
We wish you to have a nice time in Myanmar too,

thanks and best wishes
Alliance Myanmar River Cruise Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews