We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveller rating
52
40
20
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
52
40
20
7
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 122 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2013

I stayed at the hotel for a weekend with my girlfriend. Even though communication was a challenge (Russian/English) the staff was always pleasant and supportive.
I was allowed to check-in early and check-out late. Break-fast is ok and the location is excellent - a fair distance from everything you would like to see.

Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank styledaniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Great hotel! Staff was very accomodating and helpfull. My fiancee arrived early in the morning and was let into the room to leave her stuff and decorate the room for my birthday. Really can't say enough about the people who work there! Room was clean and well kept. Location was central. They did speak english when I was there. Also someone said it was old soviet style which is pretty acurate to western standards.

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank La T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2010

certainly has seen better times. And, like many of its kind obviously recieved a "refurbishment" which made it worse. The location is good, the overall setting of the hotel is fantastic, it still radiates an air of soviet elegance, what I definately mean in a postivie way here – but its worn out. I wish this hotel gets a better management that is able bring this hotel back to where it started once.

Date of stay: August 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HelmutNassauer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2009

I stayed there for a week. The hotel is well placed in the middle of this great city.
Although ,it can not be compared with hotels of the same category in western Europe ,
it is clean .The staff did not speak English but personally i would not mind cause i used to it in Ukraine .Besides everybody was extremely polite and helpful , things that matter most.
The room i stayed was a bit small but as i understand there are more spacious available-for a small extra cost.
The breakfast looked to my eyes delicious and plentiful ( I am a coffee person so i have not taste it).In the first floor there was a restaurant.
The floor housekeeper was also very good in her job.
I like the architecture of the hotel which i suppose is of Soviet Union origins.
Very close to Ukraina is a wonderful Georgian restaurant and across the street a complex of western-like entertainment venues ( food , cafe, club) overlooking one of the ports of the city.
Definitely I will stay there when i am back to Sevastopol.

Date of stay: September 2008
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank patsos223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2009

single room with double bed (!) consists of two rooms and own bathroom. fine breakfast (except coffee - Nescafe).
Price reasonable - 750 UAH (hrivnas - ukrainian currency)

Date of stay: May 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Poland_WarsawBogdan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews