We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
buba2018
Kragujevac, Serbia

Awful food!

Review of Sumarice Hotel
2.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 22 Sept 2018
We were guests at the celebration organized in Hotel Sumarice and the experience was not pleasant due to two reasons. Firstly, the food was literally non-edible - it was tasteless, cold and horribly prepared and served (except for the soup which was quite tasty). Serving such food is a disgrace for any hotel. Secondly, since the whole wall is made of glass in order to provide nice view for the guests (which actually is very nice) the acoustics is terrible. The band music, which was very loud, echoed everywhere making the sound terrible and the songs unrecognizable. The only reason I did not review the hotel as "terrible" is its nice location and nice venue decoration.
Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
  • Agoda.com
2.5 km from Sumarice Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Great location! Everything on walking distance. We were contacted before arrival at what time we
    2.4 km from Sumarice Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • Hotels.com
    • Expedia
    • ZenHotels.com
    2.9 km from Sumarice Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Stadard soba
      2.5 km from Sumarice Hotel
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      Appartment
      • Agoda.com
      3.3 km from Sumarice Hotel
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      double room
      • eDreams
      • Agoda.com
      3.8 km from Sumarice Hotel
      Free Wifi
      Restaurant
      Earn rewards on eligible stays
      • eDreams
      • Agoda.com
      3.5 km from Sumarice Hotel
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      • Hotels.com
      • Expedia
      • ZenHotels.com
      3.6 km from Sumarice Hotel
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      Soba
      • Agoda.com
      3.5 km from Sumarice Hotel
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      House of Colovic - main backyard
        15.0 km from Sumarice Hotel
        Free Wifi
        Free parking
        View more hotels in Kragujevac
        Reviews (26)
        Filter reviews
        26 results
        Traveller rating
        1
        2
        8
        4
        11
        Traveller type
        Time of year
        LanguageAll languages
        More languages
        Traveller rating
        1
        2
        8
        4
        11
        See what travellers are saying:
        Selected filters
        Filter
        Updating list...
        1 - 6 of 26 reviews
        Reviewed 1 March 2018 via mobile

        Just, not bad. Located In the outskirt of Kraguljevac, in a lovely forrest, in the midle of II world war tragic memorial park. Rooms are ok, a bit dated, but clean. Breakfest is good bufet. We had a dinner also which was every day a different kind of meat. To go to the city center u must use a car.

        Date of stay: February 2018
        Trip type: Travelled on business
        Thank okeystravels
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Reviewed 21 August 2017

        Stayed two nights here in an "apartment" as we were attending a wedding. The wedding reception itself was spectacular. Gorgeous setup, huge glass wall looking out onto the lawn/park with large sliding glass doors. The reception itself was wonderfully decorated, excellent service and very good food.
        The apartment itself looked like it was still stuck in the 80's... nothing was updated except for the wall mounted A/C unit. The beds were supposed to accommodate 2 adults and two children, what we got was one King and a single bed converted from an ottoman. The bathroom was ok, however the toilet seat was broken and there was a huge stain in the toilet itself. It's really a shame, as there is so much potential here. The resort is located in a naturally beautiful setting. The potential is truly grand.

        Room tip: Ask for an updated room with A/C.
        Date of stay: August 2017
        • Trip type: Travelled with family
          • Location
          • Rooms
          • Service
        Thank Goyde
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

        We stayed one night at this hotel, because we attempted a wedding party there. The venue where the wedding was is absolutely beautiful, but our room wasn' t!!! It was dusty, dirty, there was food on the floor, hair in the bathroom, dust everywhere! It's a shame for a hotel on that location!

        Date of stay: August 2017
        Trip type: Travelled with friends
        Thank emilija_zdravkovic
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Reviewed 24 November 2014

        We stayed there and i can say that, for the reason, we visited it was ok.The area which is located is great into a forest where you can do a lot things.The rooms were ok,simple but warm and clean.Personnel ok and friendly.
        Food and breakfast also ok.

        Date of stay: October 2014
        • Trip type: Travelled with friends
          • Value
          • Sleep Quality
          • Service
        2  Thank K2Apache
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Reviewed 14 May 2013 via mobile

        Hotel is located in very nice area of Kragujevac in the beutifull forrest. Room are new and clean and very good. Service is acceptable and you can stay there without fear of bad experience. Only food wasn' si great, offer was poor.

        Date of stay: April 2013
          • Value
          • Location
          • Rooms
          • Cleanliness
          • Service
        1  Thank Magalor
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        View more reviews