We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Increadible”
Review of Tanjga

Tanjga
Ranked #2 of 112 Restaurants in Kotor
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Barbecue
Restaurant details
Reviewed 31 May 2018 via mobile

Had a really incredible lunch here today .... it was more of a feast.

The service was incredible.
The food was unbelievably good.
Crazy, crazy good.
The portions were generous.
The price was ridiculously low.

Date of visit: May 2018
1  Thank Robin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,086)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

154 - 158 of 1,086 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2018 via mobile

Excellent value at 28 Euro for a big meat feast for two (fed 2 adults & 2 children), 2 beers, 5 cokes....don’t expect restaurant surroundings. It is what it is :)

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank somewheresun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018

You must visit this restaurant, they have all kind of meat, food is always fresh, portions all very big and everything is prepare on old fashion way on fire, so if you like barbecue this is the place you should go.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank radisav n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2018 via mobile

Chicken is good. Reduce the salt level please.
The portion is large.

Steak looks good but cooking skill not as great for medium ... turn out a little more well done.

Service is good. Location is good. Just near bus station near old town and opposite a supermarket.

Date of visit: May 2018
1  Thank CarolynnAng5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2018

It's definitely not a fancy place, but if you can get past the simplicity, the food is great and they took great care of us. We sat on the patio out back and they brought out a huge platter of traditional grilled meat for me and a grilled chicken sandwich for my wife. We both ate our fill and enjoyed it. I wasn't sure I could make it through all that food, but I finished it all and loved the price, too.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Walker P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tanjga also viewed

Kotor, Kotor Municipality
 
Kotor, Kotor Municipality
Kotor, Kotor Municipality
 
Dobrota, Kotor Municipality
Kotor, Kotor Municipality
 

Been to Tanjga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing