We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (692)
Filter reviews
692 results
Traveller rating
356
252
65
13
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
356
252
65
13
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews importanne resort sea view on the rocks the bus old city zoe restaurant royal princess sea water beach bar lovely hotel rocky beach the hotel reception star hotel coastal path cocktail bar babin kuk buy tickets
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 692 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2018

Just had a lovely week here room was very spacious and comfortable. Staff were very helpful and courteous. Had a choice of sister hotels facilities to use which came has a nice surprise. Breakfast was very filling and a very good selection. I also have to say that the cleaners did an excellent job on cleaning our room. Well done everybody at the hotel.

Room Tip: Front bedrooms are sunnier
Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank ianvincent2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018 via mobile

This hotel is in a perfect seafacing location stunning views.We on Second floor with balcony. Very quiet and peaceful. Good air con. Staff all speak good English, very polite and helpful. Decor very modern, spacious and gleamingly clean. Beautiful terrace restaurant overlooking rocks. Sea water swimming pool built on rocks at edge of sea. Frequent buses to Dubrovnik. 15kunas each way. Buses very cheap. Lots of boat trips from dubrovnik to islands and along coast. Some run like taxis. Very reasonable. Visit Cavtat, Milini, lovely spots along coast. If you want to go on cable car up mountain, go early or late or be prepared to wait in 2 hr queue!! Buy your ticket at cable car station NOT at kiosk on way up hill. Then you can decide according to queue. Dubrovnik walls is a must and worth the cost. Recommend this place. We went with TUI.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank vivscho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2018 via mobile

Bright hotel on the coast. Great location away from the main noisy centre
Part of 4 hotels and their respective facilities. Lots of Pools, restaurants and bars to choice from.
Helpful staff catch the bus No.6 to the old city or an hour walk away me way.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Antonio T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ImportanneDubrovnik, Marketing Assistant at Ariston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Dear Antonio T,

Thank you for writing this review for Ariston Hotel.

We are happy to hear that you had such a fabulous stay with us. We hope you had a restful sleep every night and had a chance to visit the surrounding area of Lapad Bay during the daytime. Hopefully, our facilities met your expectations and you enjoyed a dip in our rooftop pool at Royal Blue Hotel. Our staff is always willing to help, therefore knowing they were at your service makes us very proud. We hope that you enjoyed your time in the Old Town. Dubrovnik's Old Town is unique for its history and beauty. We hope you had no trouble to get to the Old Town via bus or walking.

We would love to welcome you again in the future. Thank you for staying with us.

Sincerely,

Zoe Zovko
Importanne Hotels & Resort
Marketing Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2018

We were astonished by some of the poor or indifferent reviews of this hotel. We had a luxury sea-view room with astounding views from our large, private, second floor balcony overlooking the whole of the bay. The room itself had everything one would expect in a high class hotel including comfy slippers, robes, high end toiletries and a very comfortable super king-size bed.. All the staff were charming, friendly and helpful and the breakfast buffet was excellent (and included in the price) with loads of choice and a chef who cooked eggs to order. We could not fault this marvellous hotel and will definitely return.To us it is well worth paying the extra for these exceptional rooms and guess the, not so positive, reviews were from those staying in the cheaper, and smaller rooms which face away from the sea. Dubrovnik itself is steeped in history with many boat trips and tours that offer great value for money. We LOVED everything about the whole experience!

Room Tip: Luxury seaview rooms on 2nd or 3rd floor are best
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skitot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ImportanneDubrovnik, Marketing Assistant at Ariston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Dear Skitot,

Thank you for writing this wonderful review.

We are so happy that you loved your stay with us. The views the hotel boasts are spectacular, so it is wonderful to hear that you had a sea view room. Hopefully, you had enough time to relax on your balcony and enjoy hearing the waves crashing on the shore and watch the phenomenal sunsets in Dubrovnik. We are also pleased to hear that you found your room fully equipped with everything you needed, as well as, luxurious and spacious. It makes us so happy to hear that our staff was helpful to you during your stay. They work very hard to ensure that our guests' needs and wishes are fulfilled. Hopefully, you had enough time to enjoy the Old Town and the surrounding areas of Dubrovnik, if not please do not hesitate to visit us again!

Thank you for staying with us. We would love to have you back!

Best,

Zoe Zovko
Importanne Hotels & Resort
Marketing Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2018

We were excited to be staying at The Ariston hotel, however on arrival we were bowled over with the beauty of the surroundings.
Our room was excellent with a balcony and sea view a huge comfortable bed & all of the extras you would expect in a high class hotel. The bathroom was so clean and spacious with excellent ventilation our only suggestion would be change shower over bath to walk in shower...as if like me you are short it’s a difficult climb into the bath although not so for my husband at 6 ft tall. The food was amazing and half board was a perfect arrangement. The terrace in the restaurant has amazing views and encourages you to relax and enjoy your meal ...we can highly recommend Croatian wine. The location of the hotel resort is ideal for trips into the old city as there is a regular bus service within a short distance of the hotel. We would highly recommend a stay here the staff are extremely customer focused and no requests are overlooked. The facilities in the hotel and the resort exceeded our expectations with choices of bars, restaurants and swimming pools. We would definitely recommend a stay here and will be returning again ourselves.

Room Tip: Opt for balcony with sea view you won’t regret your choice.
Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jiffiji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ImportanneDubrovnik, Marketing Assistant at Ariston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Dear Jiffiji,

Thank you for writing such a beautiful review for Ariston Hotel.

It makes us so happy to hear that you had such a wonderful time. We love hearing that you found your room luxurious, relaxing and spacious. The sea view rooms are the best for their beautiful vistas of the serene Adriatic Sea and its accompanying sunsets, which we're sure you enjoyed. It also thrills us to hear that our team made your stay memorable. Our team works very hard to ensure all guests are satisfied, therefore, knowing we were at your service makes us very proud. We hope you had the chance to dine at all of our restaurants and try the delicious menus at each. It is a pleasure knowing you found is accessible to get to the Old Town. Hopefully, you had the chance to visit the old walls of Dubrovnik and enjoy the beautiful sights.

Thank you again for staying with us. We look forward to hosting you again.

Sincerely,

Zoe Zovko
Importanne Hotels & Resort
Marketing Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews