We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (255)
Filter reviews
255 results
Traveller rating
40
57
69
46
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
57
69
46
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mobile home valamar hotel we've stayed minutes walk away reception staff are takes minutes explore dubrovnik minute bus ride old city animation copacabana tickets iron supermarket buses port
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 255 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2018

I stayed in this campsite for a week, and I never saw clean toilets and I did not shower with hot water, not once. In all the campsite they have only one bathroom area, and you have to climb a staircase of forty steps to reach it!!! In addition, the electrical outlets are very few, so we did not have access to the light, since there were other 5 places in between. Without a doubt the most expensive camping in which I have stayed, the price is disproportionate to what they offer, they take advantage of the distance of the services, to charge a lot for everything, for example, we paid 15 euros for one washing/dryer machine !!!

Room Tip: You can rent a room in a hotel for this price without having to be on the ground in a campsite with a single bathing area.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Lisseth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicko R, Manager at Solitudo Sunny Camping, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Lisseth

Thank you for booking Solitudo Sunny camping and for taking the time to share your comments. We are terribly sorry to hear your experience was not a pleasurable one.
At the camping area are two washing units and our housekeeping ladies are taking good care of it ,during all day long.
We hope that you will give us another opportunity to create a memorable experience for you.

With warmest regards,
Vicko

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018 via mobile

We booked a comfort place. When we arrived we could park our car and tent everywhere we wanted. Standard or comfort place. So if we only payed for a standard place we could have stayed on a comfort place with water and electricity.

Normally the water should be drinkable in the camping. At our arrival we were already told that it was unadvised to drink the water.

On Friday night they hosted a rock concert. Which is strange because people stay here for sleeping (no side animation, restaurant, bar, swimming pool, beach, market in a close environment. Beach is a 500 meter walk over the normal road. Small supermarkt is 1km to reach).

At 21.00 the music was good enough to sleep. Afterwards every half an hour the music went louder and they couldn’t do a thing regarding this. On every corner of all camping sides, the Music was to loud so you couldn’t sleep. Of course this is normal if you place a concert in the exact middle of your camping ground.
All people that visited the concert could even walk over the camping ground. The security was only placed near the reception and concert itself. I even saw someone going from the concert on the camping ground to urinate on a camping spot (Luckely it was empty).

If you host a rockconcert, do it in a corner of your camping ground and make sure that no people staying are affected by it.
Or rather not host it, since a camping should be a place to rest/sleep.

Next to this, the camping should be renovated. The toilets/showers are rather old. If you need to go to the toilet you need to go to the receptionarea since there are the only toilets. But do not forget a flashlight at night since otherwise you will not see a lot on the ground. Except if there is a concert, then you can close your eyes to walk to the toilet and still find it.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Maikel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicko R, Manager at Solitudo Sunny Camping, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2018

Dear Mr. Maikel,
Thank you for sharing your observations so I would like to remind you about things you wrote.
Yesterday on you arrival, you were told by our reception about the evening concert what you accepted. We told you too that you can choose any place you like In the comort zones that are far away from the concert spot what you accepted too. We even told you that the loud music will be till 2 o'clock even it finished at 00:30.
We told you too that water In the south of Croatia is not recommended to drink for the next few days due to heavy rain we had last few days but it is not dangerous but we always care about our dear guests.
Sanitary units are refurbished In 2018 and are not old as you mentioned.
We are very sorry for the loud music that disturbed you a bit and just to mention that we already gave you the best price and additional discount was not possible.
Once again we are very sorry for your experience and do hope that you will be our dear guests again In the future and enjoy the Campsite without live music.
Kind regrds,
Vicko

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018 via mobile

We were expecting the usual quiet time by 10 or 11, but no. There was an extremely loud and annoying (notvery good either) concert blasting till 1 both nights we were there. They didn't tell us this when we booked it. The beach isn't very close and the closer one isn't very nice.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Biba B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicko R, Manager at Solitudo Sunny Camping, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2018

Dear Mrs. Biba,
We are very sorry cause you did not know about the festival during the reservation.
We always inform our guests In the Campsite minimum 7 days before so everybody can choose the Pitches a bit far from the concert place.
We are very sorry and do hope that you enjoyed your stay with us after excluding the concert at all.
Kind regards,
Vicko

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2018

I stayed here as part of a Top Deck tour and I think this was the best campsite we stayed at; I cannot comment on the price but it sounded expensive for camping for what I could gather from overhearing people in reception.

Although we had to pitch up on gravel (nightmare!), the campsite itself is nice and clean, the toilets and showers were always clean and tidy; Only 2 showers for the girls so can be a bit of a queue sometimes. 20 minute bus ride into town which is easily reached just a 5 minute walk from the campsite. Staff were helpful and polite and overall had a nice experience here for my first time camping in 10 years!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
Thank TitchyEmma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicko R, Manager at Solitudo Sunny Camping, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Dear TitchyEmma,

Thank you for booking Solitudo Sunny camping and for your feedback. We are happy to hear your great comments , they motive us to keep up the good work.

We are looking forward to seeing you again at camping site Solitudo

Warm regards,
Vicko

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018 via mobile

Camping super expensive, the service was really not efficient, the stuff really unkind and the shower cold and dirty.

Nice location and good wifi thought

I will never come again, better to find something outside of the city

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Massimiliano G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicko R, Manager at Solitudo Sunny Camping, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Massimiliano G,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

Sincerely,
Vicko

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews