We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6)
Filter reviews
6 results
Traveller rating
6
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 6 of 6 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2014

The villa is so great with lots of space inside and outside for small groups or large get together. Every night was a BBQ with dinner outside. The extra kitchen area by the pool was a godsend. Right next to a couple of good beaches. You will need a car to get to shops and into town but the 6 bus runs like clockwork and is only a five minute walk away. There were some basic problems (really small stuff) that we asked the management about. They dealt with them as if we were the most important people in the world. Very reassuring. Relaxed and very enjoyable week. Thank you.

Room tip: You are renting a villa with two master bedrooms on the first floor. They are almost identical so let your emotions decide. On the third floor are two king size and one single room. All done nicely.
Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank winterson66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PMiloglav, Director of Sales at Villa Franica, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2014

Dear winterson66,

Thank you indeed for your most complimentary review. Great to hear you had a very enjoyable week at our Villa Franica.
It's been our great pleasure serving. We certainly do our best to treat all of our guests as the most important in the World and we are so pleased to hear that you felt that way.

Hope you will stay with us again on your next visit to Dubrovnik.


Warm regards from the entire Pervanovo team,

P. Miloglav

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2011

We rented Villa Franica for 3 nights in June 2011 (late June) and decided to hold our wedding reception and the party here as well - we did not regret this decision! :o)

We were 9 members of the family living here and really enjoying ourselves - the rooms are bright and comfortable, the villa modern and spacious, the pool delightfully tempting (and a luxurious necessity) and the service impeccable. The pool became a natural meeting point for the people, where we could dip our feet late in the evening and play some guitar. The villa (and the pool) was cleaned every day, by really nice staff. We loved the location as well - quiet area, but just a short walk from the beach and the hotel area. Proximity to the Old City was not important to us, but the area has frequent bus departures which makes it easy to just hop on and visit the Old City. Although we had rented the car and the scooter (motorcycle) for the duration of our stay (the villa has a designated parking spot), we've been using the busses a couple of times without any trouble at all.

We had the honour of using the villa for our wedding - we were around 60 people from different parts of the world (mostly Norway) for the reception and everyone really enjoyed themselves that night. The representative for this villa was amazing, and everything seemed to run smoothly in cooperation with our wedding planner, catering company, entertainment etc.

The only thing we regret, is not making our stay here longer. Maybe next time then! We would really recommend the villa, whether you are a family or friends, singles or couples.

Some details:
- images of the villa provided on the internet are matching the reality
- such a wonderful detail: everyone gets own slippers and bathropes in the villa - we were walking around the house in these, it almost felt like a spa vacation
- the two double rooms with on-suite bathrooms are sharing a large balcony (seaview)
- single room and one of the double rooms on the top floor have windows, while the other double room on the same floor has a private balcony (gardenview, backyard view)
- all rooms have tv and DVD, and AC.
- don't leave any non-waterproof items on the grass around the swimming pool (the sprinklers turn on during the night!)

Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LillePersille_80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PMiloglav, Director of Sales at Villa Franica, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2011

Dear LillePersille_80,

And what a fantastic review!
Thank you so much for choosing our Villa Franica for organizing here the most beautiful day of your life:) . It is a true pleasure to know you were happy with your choice.
Thank you again and we do hope to see you soon.

Pave Miloglav
Sales and Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2011

This villa was rent for one week shooting. It was a perfect place, calm and silent. The villa is little bit isolated, far from traffic and noise, downhill, 30m from shore, with a look of a secret property. Near the villa, there is enough parking place for a mini bus (20 people) and for four staff cars. Very good for private and discrete events. Ideal for 10 people living in. For more people, it is ok but just for events . The villa is well decorated, traditionnal stone outside, and modern luxury neutral inside,well furnished, combination of the past and the present. 10 minute far by car from Dubrovnik old city.

Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mayajohnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PMiloglav, Director of Sales at Villa Franica, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2011

Dear Mayajohnes,

Thank you very much for reviewing our Villa Franica. Yes, definitely, our villa is not ideal only for a relaxing holiday, but it is also perfect as a venue for special events, weddings, shooting... So thank you once again from all of us here at the Pervanovo.

Pave Miloglav
Sales & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2010

We recently stayed at Villa Franica with 3 families -- My parents, Our friends and their 2 young kids and my family (husband, me, 5 year old). We have stayed in many luxury resorts and villas and we were very, very impressed by Villa Franica.

First let me start by saying Pave the manager was terrific. Even before we stayed she was quick to respond to emails and very helpful. Once we got there she met us at our prior hotel and lead us to the villa (we had a car, otherwise she would have arranged for our transfer). After arriving to the villa we forgot our passports at the prior hotel and Pave did not hestitate to go back for us, get them and then drive them back to the villa. To further provide kudos to Pave -- during our stay we had a small issue with the water pressure and I emailed Pave -- within 10 minutes a repairman was at the door!

As for the Villa: The approach is a bit rough looking as there is a dirt road that goes by a mix of homes and some vacant land. That said, it's worth it - as the villa is at the end of the road and very private. The villa is beautiful inside and out. The kitchen is small but functional and the outdoor space ( which is huge) makes up for it. Everything is well stocked and well-appointed. The outdoor space is really great...there is ample dining space and shaded areas as well. I don't think the web pictures really show the size of the space.

Within walking distance of the villa is Copacabana beach (2 blocks roughly where you can get food for a casual dinner, and then extending beyond that is a great path that winds along all the hotels on that side of Dubrovnik. It makes for a great walk and there are also a lot of dinner/drink options. There is also a grocery store just a couple minutes by car, and many other dining options nearby.

Old town is a very short drive away (10 min) and at first i was a little hesitant about this (wanted to be able to walk there) but it turned out to be great to be a bit outside of the tourist craziness of Old town.

In a nutshell, we were very happy with the villa and would highly recommend it.

More generally if you are looking for a great restaurant in old town I would suggest Oliva. It's pizza but is REALLY good with friendly service. It was recommended by our tour guide and we ended up going twice.

Date of stay: July 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carcul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PMiloglav, Director of Sales at Villa Franica, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2010

Dear carcul,

Thank you so much for such wonderful and detailed review about your recent stay at our Villa Franica. Thank you as well for pointing out my name there - it was my great pleasure assisting you before and during your stay.

I am so delighted to hear you were impressed by Villa Franica. It certainly is a great villa on a unique and private location, with beautiful inside decorations and very spacious outside areas. I am pleased you, your family and friends enjoyed your stay.

Thank you again for taking your time to post your review and for recommending our villa. It would be our great pleasure having you as our guests again.

Pave Miloglav
Sales & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews