We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best burgers”
Review of Fast Food Republic

Fast Food Republic
Ranked #24 of 412 Restaurants in Dubrovnik
Price range: US$6 - US$18
Description: Just behind the three small pillars in famous “Široka” street which is connected to Stradun, there is a place named after the ancient Dubrovnik Republic, where you can have some really tasty food. You can have delicious 100% Croatian certified beef burger, sandwich or a salad, all available for takeaway. You can find seafood dishes and vegetarian options as well. The restaurant is located in the heart of the Old Town, so the location is exclusive, but the prices are more than reasonable.
Restaurant details
Description: Just behind the three small pillars in famous “Široka” street which is connected to Stradun, there is a place named after the ancient Dubrovnik Republic, where you can have some really tasty food. You can have delicious 100% Croatian certified beef burger, sandwich or a salad, all available for takeaway. You can find seafood dishes and vegetarian options as well. The restaurant is located in the heart of the Old Town, so the location is exclusive, but the prices are more than reasonable.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Best food, best service, best prices. Republic is number 1 town. In love with octopus burger and calamari.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank 679goran_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (302)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 302 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Highly, highly recommend this place, the food was excellent and of great quality. Staff was very helpful and they have a very fast and efficient service.

Date of visit: September 2020
1  Thank ioberan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Definitely the best tuna salad I have ever tried! Stuff was very helpful, the waiter explained everything about meals on menu. I was in the rush so they pack it properly to go.

Date of visit: September 2020
1  Thank katekateo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great location, staff and best burgers in town. French fries are crispy and melt in your mouth. I highly recommend.

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank NikolaSanje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Went to FF Republic with my kids and we had great meals for good price. I tried Octopus burger and it was delicious while my kids had fried calamari with chips and garlic mayo. Wow! Staff very nice and polite. Definitely, a must!!!

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank NnoO70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fast Food Republic also viewed

Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 

Been to Fast Food Republic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.