We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended!!!”
Review of Restaurant Lanii

Restaurant Lanii
Ranked #25 of 437 Restaurants in Dubrovnik
Price range: US$12 - US$47
Description: Lanii invites you and your guests to share food and friendship in our newly renovated restaurant. We have been hosting intimate dinner parties, quick lunches between sightseeings and family celebrations seven days a week, since 1929. Our exquisite meals and impeccable service make us a perfect location for any occasion. Stop in to see what it’s all about! The comforting aroma of homemade pastas, fresh salads, expertly prepared seafood and meat dishes greet guests at Lanii's. Our chef’s modern twist on classic Mediterranean recipes provides the inspiration for our savory menu. Lanii’s staff can guide you on the perfect wine to match the complex flavors of your favorite entrées, or to get the evening started. Our home made desserts and fine aperitifs are the ideal compliment to a fine meal and great conversation.
Restaurant details
Description: Lanii invites you and your guests to share food and friendship in our newly renovated restaurant. We have been hosting intimate dinner parties, quick lunches between sightseeings and family celebrations seven days a week, since 1929. Our exquisite meals and impeccable service make us a perfect location for any occasion. Stop in to see what it’s all about! The comforting aroma of homemade pastas, fresh salads, expertly prepared seafood and meat dishes greet guests at Lanii's. Our chef’s modern twist on classic Mediterranean recipes provides the inspiration for our savory menu. Lanii’s staff can guide you on the perfect wine to match the complex flavors of your favorite entrées, or to get the evening started. Our home made desserts and fine aperitifs are the ideal compliment to a fine meal and great conversation.
Reviewed 31 May 2018 via mobile

I couldnt say anything more than you need try this restaurant. The service was really frendly and all we tried was very good. Particulary recommended vegetable rizoto.

5  Thank owen26564
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cicvodar, Manager at Restaurant Lanii, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Dear owen26564,

Thank you for the review.

It is always great to hear how besides food our customers have nice words about our service.
Hope you will come back again.

Kindest regards,

Lucija Mustahinic
Manager
Restaurant Lanii

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (371)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

75 - 79 of 371 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2018 via mobile

Friendly staff made our meal a great experience. Couldn’t do enough for us and the food was great!

6  Thank Roving398061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cicvodar, Manager at Restaurant Lanii, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Hi,

Thank you for your review.

We are very proud of our staff and we are happy to hear they have enhanced your experience of Lanii in general.

Hope we will have an opportunity to host you at Lanii again.

Kindest regards,

Lucija Mustahinic
Manager
Restaurant Lanii

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018 via mobile

Overpriced low quality food. We got a club sandwich and a beef burger. The club sandwich had rubbery chicken, a lettuce leaf and some mayo. The bread was stale and really wasn’t anything that is acceptable from any restaurant. The burger was the equivalent of a beef slider you get as a side snack ( I’m not overly big eater but this was pathetic) the beef patty looked like it had been through some reheats. It was cold, tough and well over cooked. A big shame as it looked really nice from the outside. Big thumbs down I’m afraid.

2  Thank Jemma G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018 via mobile

We had a wonderful meal in the atmospheric location in the old town. The prawn starter was outstanding and huge! My husband had the spring rolls and they were delicious too. Beautiful presentation and attentive staff. Fabulous.

3  Thank CandBSuffolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cicvodar, Manager at Restaurant Lanii, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Dear CandBSuffolk,

Thank you so much for your review and your score.
We are very much happy you have truly enjoyed your experience at Lanii and we hope we will host you again.

Kindest regards,

Lucija Mustahinic
Manager
Restaurant Lanii

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018

Cozy environment and friendly staff. There're tables outside on the street but also inside, so it's ok when weather is wet, as it was the case. We shared a salad and as main coarse we had papier seabass and tuna steak; both of them were superb. And price was aceptable for the quality and service we got. We recommend it!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Luis_de_Zaragoza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cicvodar, Manager at Restaurant Lanii, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Dear Luis_de_Zaragoza,

Thank you for your review and your recommendation.
We are only a bit sorry we did not got all 5* considering your level of satisfaction, but we are still very much happy you had a great time with us for a good value :)

Wish you all the best and we hope we will host you again at Lanii,

Kindest regards,

Lucija Mustahinic
Manager
Restaurant Lanii

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Lanii also viewed

Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 

Been to Restaurant Lanii? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing