We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveller rating
67
13
10
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
67
13
10
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town small kitchen top floor a great stay maris stairs fridge harbour
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 102 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

It's a hostel that u should try , for location its amazing in the middle of old town near to everything the best location in dobruvnic, you can always have fun and meet new people in their comfy kittchen and the owner Maris so helpful and always willing to help , sure I am coming back soon

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Sohieb A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

Good location, easy to find. Security is not good as front door always open, no locks on dorm rooms, anyone could get in! Lots of stairs, reception at top but staff not always around. Staff very disorganised with bookings and how much you've paid for deposits, check your money, they demanded more even though we paid cash for nights too but they wouldn't listen. Disappointing end to what was a great stay.

Room Tip: Ask for private double or twin because dorms are terrible & very cramped
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank thelostbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

WARNING: BED BUGS!!! Avoid this hostel if you wish to not be viciously attacked by bed bugs while you are sleeping. The bunk I slept in was infested with these insects, and I woke up to find numerous itchy bites all over my arms, neck, and back. Please see the pictures attached. Ana and her brother are enthusiastic hosts, but they need to take the hygiene of their establishment more seriously. Dubrovnik is a magical, must-see city. Offering such shabby, sub-par living conditions at relatively noncompetitive prices is an insult to the city’s visitors and can, at worst, ruin a vacation. I urge this hostel to address their bed bug problem. In the meantime, I intend to file a formal complaint with Dubrovnik’s health department.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vv2126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

Maris couldn't have done more to make us feel welcome. As a single traveler I was lucky enough to find myself here on my Birthday, on the top floor there's a small kitchen / dining area which Maris encourages us to visit in the evening. She did a great job in bringing everyone together. The hostel is in a brilliant location, and rooms very clean.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DavidExplores2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

Really amazing place and welcoming from Maris ! Thank you again, really good appartement and Journey in Dubrovnik. The localisation os Just perfect . Atmosphère really Nice, confortable and clean place ! See you next year !

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank jean-françois d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews