We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (158)
Filter reviews
158 results
Traveller rating
126
29
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
126
29
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews washing machine apartment was clean the bus minute walk on arrival old town great apartment very comfortable stay nearest supermarket three night stay cooking facilities location was perfect private balcony top floor stayed here for nights hosts airport
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 158 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2018 via mobile

really enjoyed our stay at Villa Elly apartments .
Both Andrija and Elly were very friendly and helpful. Thanks very much to Elly for running us to the ferry terminal today too.
Andrija is also a wealth of information for the local are.
Our too floor apartment with our own terrace was ideal for our family of 4 and had 2 bathrooms too!
Can highly recommend as well priced and just a 10 minute walk into the old town. Bus stop close by too if the walk back up the hill is too much!!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank steve l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018

Stayed in Apt Andrea in Villa Elly in May 2017. Well located a short walk from the old town (downhill on the way in, hilly on the way back but buses and taxis are cheap and plentiful if needed) and much better value than accommodation within or just outside the city walls. The apartment had absolutely everything one could want or need including a lovely private terrace. The hosts were super helpful with information, with organising airport transfers and with a lift to the bus station when we were leaving. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank bring0ntheh0lidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017

Stayed here for 6 nights with my family of four (my wife, and 2 girls of age 7 and 2). As hosts Addo (Andrija)and his lovely wife get 10/10! Very helpful throughout our stay. Nothing was too much. Thank you very much for making our stay a pleasant experience!

We stayed in the top floor apartment which had a great terrace with sea views. The apartment was clean, very well equipped and had everything we needed for a very comfortable stay. Even had a washing machine which was a nice touch.
The location was perfect, with a 10min stroll down to the Old City. We were concerned about stairs as we had a 2yr old in a pushchair with us - but this was not an issue staying at Villa Elly. Two ways to get down to the main road where one only has 2-3 steps, with the other with 15-20 steps.
On your way to the Old City from the Villa, you have a Bar/Restaurant and another Restaurant (Sesame) close by. There are a few market stores also within walking distance. The only time we took the bus was to get to the Copacabana beach (bus stop 5min from villa with a 15min bus ride). Well worth the visit!

Finally, I would not hesitate to recommend Villa Elly to anyone. We will be staying here again on our next visit in the future.

Thank you once again Addo! See you soon!

Room Tip: Top floor apartment has a great terrace and sea view !
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank redbull2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2017

We stayed for two night in the apartment, while visiting Dubrovnik (me, my husband and our child 6 yrs old). We find there everything we needed,clean, spacious, air conditioned, WiFi, parking, hair dryer, washable machine. The location not far away from the old town, in a peaceful road. The owner gave us some useful tips. We appreciate a lot!

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank erjola_erjola_2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2016

Me and my girlfriend stayed here in late September and it was great. The owner (Andrija) and his daughter are very helpful and friendly. Andrija even took us to the airport when we left which was really nice. The room was very neat, tidy and clean, and the location of the apartment is good as well, only 10 minute walk from the old town and not far from beaches. There is also a washing machine, which if like us you have been travelling for a while was a really nice touch!

Room Tip: Top floor room was nice! We enjoyed sitting on the terrace before heading into town.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Greg J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews