We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Croatia, Dubrovnik to Zagreb- 10 day private tour for two!!

Our initial visit to Croatia was to explore our family ancestry which was in the northern part of... read more

Reviewed 7 November 2018
Jimxxxxx
,
Sandy, Utah
Wonderful Experience with Private Tours Croatia

Private Tours Croatia - Ante and Antonia - helped us plan a trip to Croatia with less than one... read more

Reviewed 1 November 2018
Maps782584
Read all 63 reviews
  
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
63
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
63
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews truffle hunting travel company mussels beautiful country a nice bottle of wine private boat last minute changes wonderful driver elafiti islands historic cities private lunch bent over backwards the entire trip private trip local cuisine incredible trip far exceeded our expectations
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 63 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018

The trip was superbly planned and the travel coordinator was fantastic. I'm a very fussy traveler and this trip was perfect. My friend and I had a great time and we really enjoyed ourselves. The whole trip was enjoyable and memorable because we didn't need to think or plan anything. Everything was planned very well and we just sat back and enjoyed ourselves. Croatia is a beautiful place and the well planned vacation made it even more memorable.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank SurviveOnTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018

My two sisters and I were referred to Ante from our cousin who told us 'trust me, he will put together the most memorable trip of your lifetimes.' That was a big vision to live up to, but Ante and his team did precisely that. We told him what the goals of our trip were (experience the culture and natural environment, get to know some locals, eat incredible local cuisine, and not be burdened by crowded tours) and he accomplished each one of them. We felt safe the entire time and were surprised by the fact that everyone he set up for us knew our itinerary, made recommendations, were very knowledgable on the history of Croatia, friendly and engaging. I can't wait to come back. If you do go to Croatia, definitely contact Ante and tell him what your goals of your trip are. Also, ask for Miško as your driver!

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank rbkirn2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018

I cannot say enough good things about this company and the experience they provided for us on our 12 days in Croatia. They tailored our trip to exactly what we wanted and even were at our disposal to add additional activities once we got to Croatia and saw there were other things we wanted to do. Antonia was our point of contact - she was professional, friendly, and easily accessible at all times. She really listened to our interested and "must haves" and made it happen. We were so glad to use this company and truly have a private tour experience. Being one on one with a guide while learning about cities or wineries, or boating experiences or whatever we were doing that day was one of a kind and made me actually feel bad for people walking around in big groups. I would highly recommend this company and service to anyone traveling to Croatia. They were worth every single penny we spent!!!

Date of experience: May 2018
1  Thank emilygray319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018

This was one of the top trips we have taken. What started out as an idea to visit Croatia turned into a 19 day multi-country trip with each country complementing our experiences and interests as we moved along. I have always planned our trips and this is only the second time we have ever considered using someone (our only other time was a behind the scenes trip to Russia which we could never have pulled off on our own). Ante won us over from the first emails. He quickly understood the type of trip and experiences we wanted. He presented a suggested itinerary and as I researched the trip he was more than accommodating in making changes and suggestions. He always promptly answered any emails and we spoke once via phone. We are so glad that we turned it all over to them!

From the moment we landed in Budapest we had the most professional private drivers and guides. After Budapest we were driven for our stay in Belgrade which we loved. After a quick flight to Tivat/Kotor we had a wonderful tour of the bay/mountain area of coastal Montenegro. This is also where we met our driver Nicola who we had our entire time in Croatia. He made our trip. We made our way up the entire coast, over to Hvar, to the Istrian peninsula and all the way to Venice before our driver departed. To learn about this wonderful country in such an in-depth manner was extraordinary. All the guides were stellar and knowledgeable. Our hotels were excellent and perfectly located. The company has the type of local contacts that gave us the out of the ordinary private experiences we wanted.

I cannot stress enough how well this very complicated itinerary was carried out. We had no worries or waits and we were spoiled by not having to worry about ANYTHING! Without hesitation, my husband and I recommend this company for any venture to Croatia. They truly make Croatia private for you.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank racjax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018

We are 2 couples that hired Private Tours Croatia to arrange for and take us on a 15 day trip to Croatia and Slovenia, with separate stops in Mostar, Bosnia & Hezegovina, as well as Kotor in Montenegro. The trip was exceptional not least because of the arrangements made by our tour company. They prepared an itinerary based on our wishes, and made changes as we requested. Accommodations were in 4 & 5 star hotels that were all beautiful and well located. In each place we had a private local guide. In addition we had our own driver with a large vehicle who was also a guide and was indispensable. Croatia and Slovenia are magnificent with historic sights, amazing lakes and national parks, amazing array of green throughout, extremely clean and very friendly people. Mostar and Kotor are UN World Heritage sights, but can be skipped if time doesn't allow visits there. We travel extensively throughout the world and this was one of the best trips we have taken, both from the perspective of the sights we saw and also the exceptional preparation and execution of the trip by Private Tours Croatia, which we highly recommend.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank ElieB1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews