We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Walking Tour of Split
from US$82.32
More Info
from US$31.00
More Info
Reviews (544)
Filter reviews
544 results
Traveller rating
538
6
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
538
6
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews his knowledge his hometown old city stories palace croatia theories culture depth insight pace emperor century
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 544 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Josko was amazing!!! He did a fantastic job of sharing historical, cultural and interesting tidbits of Croatia and Split. He was informed, the tour was easy to find and reasonably priced, and we learned a lot. 2.5 hours flew by! Josko gave us great recommendations for the rest of our stay in the city and even hooked us up with a great restaurant recommendation. Highly recommend!

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank 848betsyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A fantastic introduction to split - Joska the guide is really clear and interesting in the way he explains the history around the Diocletian Palace . I would highly recommend this tour - you learn about the ancient split right up to modern times ( a nice touch to pop into the shop where the largest chocolate bar in the world was made ) . One of the best city tours we’ve ever been on .

Date of experience: August 2021
1  Thank huggibear
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Joško is an incredible guide! We had the BEST time on his tour. He made learning about Diocletian’s palace exciting, funny and a true adventure.

Since he grew up in Croatia, Joško is extremely knowledgeable about the history and culture of Split. Every story he shared was memorable and made us laugh. Very witty guide!

Highly recommended, don’t leave Split without this tour!!

Thank ShelbyL153
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

With only a few days in Split, a major highlight (and must-do!) was the walking tour of the old town and palace with Joško. What a fantastic tour!! Joško was for sure a history buff who not only went into immense detail about what we were seeing, he did so with humor. One could feel the love and passion he has for his beautiful city. I highly recommend booking this 2-3 hour walking tour. Places leave impressions, and someday when I return to this phenomenal city, I will without a doubt look forward to booking another tour with Joško! One tip - because of the fantastic presentation by Joško - have time for the tour and do not be in a rush - believe me time flies when you are on it!

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank U9143TKannav
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The way he does his tour gives you a better picture of how things would have looked back when it was built. He's very knowledgeable and entertaining.

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank Smv056
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews