We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Expedia
US$89
View deal
eDreams
Agoda.com
FindHotel
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (240)
Filter reviews
240 results
Traveller rating
94
84
24
18
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
94
84
24
18
20
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 240 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2017

We loved everything about this hotel. It's in a quiet part of Antigua but close enough to everything. We loved how peaceful it was and really liked the jungle feel to it! The rooms were also lovely, very traditional and clean. We would definitely stay here again if visiting Antigua.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 421pame
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Estefania Q, Gerente at Real Plaza Hotel Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2017

Dear Pam E,

Thank you so much for sharing your amazing comment with us and many other travellers! We are thrilled to know how much you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope you can come back very soon!

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017

Close to central square and the market when we wanted to go in down town Antigua. It is a nice little walk depending on what direction you want to go. But when you got back to the hotel, it was easy to relax.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dale L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Estefania Q, Gerente at Real Plaza Hotel Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017

Dear Mr. Dale L,

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion with us and many other possible travellers. We are pleased to know that you were able to relax and get a satisfying experience in our property, we'd love you to consider us as your home in Antigua; it was a pleasure to have you as our guest.

We hope to see you soon!

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017 via mobile

Clean rooms, but simple and classic. Beautiful grounds and gardens, so lovely! Nice clean pools, the juccuzzi was cold though. The restaurant is open until 4pm and not a huge selection, I recommend the nachos mixtos.

The service is the reason I come back. The desk service is as polite as you can imagine, but the restaurant servers are the absolute best. They go out of their way to help with everything, even when not expected. I would like to mention that the waiter Sergio Betancourt was probably the most helpful person I met there.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Pioneer712255
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Estefania Q, Gerente at Real Plaza Hotel Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2017

Dear guest,

We appreciate a lot that you took a time to write this review, I will personally congratulate Sergio and the front desk team, you help us improve our motivation to continue moving forward! Thanks for being part of it. To us it is a true pleasure to have you as our guest.

See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2017

This hotel is situated a little way out of town but it is worth it for the nice rooms, fabulous garden, great pool and filling breakfast. The reception area is a little lacklustre and there is no bar. With that and the restaurant closing early afternoon this makes for a lack of atmosphere, though that did not bother me.

Room tip: Spacious and clean
Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank ilturquoise
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Estefania Q, Gerente at Real Plaza Hotel Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2017

Dear Ilturquoise,

We appreciate you shared your comments with us and other possible guests! The fact that you enjoyed your stay made us very happy, thank you for your kind words. We will open a bar when our new restaurant is ready, I hope you may see it when you comeback!

Best regards,

MEQ.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

Just arriving the girl on the reception charge me 25 dollars more by mistake? The Rooms smell, the blanket smell like kept for ages. And is not soft at all. The breakfast is pretty ugly nothing taste like it should, the cheese taste like plastic, the bred is hard and cold.
The pool is not usable in this month of the year. The hot water come and go. Try another

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank rolandoa348
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Estefania Q, Gerente at Real Plaza Hotel Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2017

Dear Mr. Rolando A.,

I'm very sad to hear about your bad comments. We have done everything in our power to make it up to you, since you have been complaining about everything. We work really hard all the time in order to provide a great service and improve it daily. We returned the money you were accusing us of charging you, even though it was because of the exchange rate, which we always explain during the check in.

For breakfast we offer: american (pancakes, eggs, jelly and butter), typical (eggs, beans, plantains, bread, ranchera sauce), pancakes with jelly and honey, french toasts with jelly and honey, cereal with milk and oatmeal; all include coffee, tea or orange juice. We also have other options with surcharge.

The swimming pool is perfect to use anytime, we also have a jacuzzi which works perfectly.

Any other thing I could help you with I'll be glad to.

Best regards,

María E. Quiroa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews