We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (385)
Filter reviews
385 results
Traveller rating
303
61
15
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
303
61
15
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sister hotel rooftop terrace porta antigua the main square comfortable bed lovely hotel suite amenities guatemala antiques
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 385 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2020

This was quite possibly the cutest boutique hotel I have ever stayed in, and I've stayed in A LOT. It's quaint, quiet and relaxing but you also have access to the larger resort across the street so can enjoy some additional amenities like restaurant, bar and pool (but Casa Encantada also has a pool!). The room was small but we never spend much time in the room when exploring a new city so that doesn't matter. It was well decorated and comfortable. The staff were all very friendly as well! The breakfast on the rooftop was also delicious and it was so nice to soak up the sun on the rooftop every morning. You can pretty much walk all of Antigua so the location is perfect and not on a super busy street. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Antigua!

Room tip: Room 7 was adorable!
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ashnanderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ritambg, Guest Relations Manager at Casa Encantada, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2020

We're thirlled to hear you had a wonderful time at Casa Encantada ashnanderson!
It's a great pleasure to know you enjoyed your stay as long as our beautiful facilies and the friendliness of our staff.

We're truly looking forward to your next visit, so you can enjoy your time at our charming house once again.

Best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2020

Fabulous boutique hotel with a staff that couldn't be more wonderful!

I would like to thank Melvin, Karen and many others whom I can't remember.

I highly recommend Casa Encantada to stay in the most beautiful colonial town in Latin America.

Room tip: All rooms are wonderful!
Date of stay: February 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank billvandiepen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ritambg, Guest Relations Manager at Casa Encantada, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2020

Thank you so much for your 5 star review billvandiepen!

We're thrilled to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us and that Karen and Melvin were part of your fabulous experience.

We hope we can host your visit to Antigua once again in the near future.

Warm wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2020

Great service and perfect location for us. We have stayed a couple of times and will definitely look to use again. It was very convenient for our needs. The central square is close enough but you are not right on top of it.

Room tip: We stayed in the suite and it was quiet, comfortable, private and with lots of character.
Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank K9369Marin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ritambg, Guest Relations Manager at Casa Encantada, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2020

Dear K9369Marin,

Thank you for your wonderful review! We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us along with our beautiful hotel and our helpful staff.

We're looking forward to your next visit.

See you soon,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2020

Casa Encantada and the sights, sounds and flavors of Antigua absolutely enchanted us.

We spent a week in February at the intimate 10-room B&B in the heart of the colonial Guatemalan city. The attractive and peaceful two-story white cement building has red roofs and exposed dark wooden beam accents. A courtyard garden surrounds a plunge pool with three comfortable cushioned sunbeds.

Our top floor studio – and only one other suite – opened on to a sunny terrace and included efficient Wi-Fi, a quiet mini-fridge upon request, TV, safe, robes, deluxe toiletries and a large walk-in rain shower. Cool nights and three windows made A/C unnecessary.

Complimentary coffee, tea, drinking water, ice and cookies were available downstairs in the living room 24/7.

We began several days with breakfast on the terrace amid a profusion of tropical blooms and the cooing, trilling and chirping of countless birds. Of the five options, we especially enjoyed the traditional fare: sunny-side eggs, fried plantains, tamales, refried black beans, fresh local cheese, pineapple juice and the region’s famous coffee.

On a few other mornings, we opted instead for the sumptuous buffet poolside at the remarkably low-key 110-room sister Porta Hotel Antigua a block away. We loved the made-to-order omelets, freshly squeezed OJ, and sliced pineapple and watermelon – as well as the manicured grounds, the volcano views and two entertaining (and squawking) resident macaws.

Date of stay: February 2020
Thank AlliecatOOB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ritambg, Guest Relations Manager at Casa Encantada, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2020

Dear AlliecatOOB,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such wonderful review!

Your comments mean a lot to us and we're so happy to hear you had a great stay at the beautiful and lovely studio twin room at Casa Encantada and that you loved everything from the delicious breakfast to the birds singing and chirping at your window in the morning.

We're truly glad to know you also enjoyed your visit to our sister hotel along with our well manicure grounds and volcano views.

We hope you come back soon to enjoy another stay at our enchanting hotel once again.


Warm wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2020

Very charming boutique hotel close to everything. Excellent service and quiet area.
We stayed in a roof top room which was very nice. Awesome traditional breakfast on the roof top restaurant. Staff were terrific, pleasant and ready to help. We enjoyed our stay and will be back.

Room tip: Enjoyed our roof top room, not sure about the other rooms.
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank michaelyF7442IQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ritambg, Guest Relations Manager at Casa Encantada, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2020

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion for michaelyF7442IQ! We're glad to hear you had a wonderful stay at our charming hotel along with the excellent service brought by our staff. It was a pleasure to have you as our guests and we hope to have you back in the near future.

See you soon,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews