We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$127
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia
US$96
View deal
Hotels.com
US$96
View deal
FindHotel
Agoda.comUS$127
Trip.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (745)
Filter reviews
745 results
Traveller rating
288
271
107
40
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
288
271
107
40
39
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 745 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2020

The hotel is next to La Antigua Guatemala. A shuttle service helps guests to get to the center, very conveniently. But be aware that it works until 18h00. The rooms are excellent, the view on the volcano from the is just a dream.

Date of stay: February 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Antonio_Leyvur
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erick Carcúz, Guest Services / Front Office at Soleil La Antigua, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2020

Dear Antonio

Thank you for your marvellous comments of your recent staying at Soleil La Antigua. We are very happy to hear you had such a nice experience. Our staff is committed to keep an excellent guest service with every guest.
We hope you return to Hotel Soleil La Antigua and keep bringing you Only Good Memories. Any special request please let me know, It will be my pleasure to be at your disposal.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2020

1. I arrived to the hotel around 10 am and already read previous reviews of how they want to charge for early check in but didn't expect it to be that bad!!!
First, I was told no rooms are available and I have to wait a couple hours, than after 10 minutes of waiting the receptionist called me and said they have a room available but they are charging $10 per hour of early check in.standard checking time is 3pm so he asked for additional of $50 in order to check me in at 10 am. I was very disappointed and upset to be treated this way specially after I explained him that I already paid for two nights almost $300 and that I had a red eye fly and just wanted to rest. somehow we negotiated to $30 but still feels like a rip off. Disgusting!
2. I decided to stay additional night and found a cheaper price on Expedia, they were able to match the price but refused to accommodate me with the free breakfast buffet which they give to every reservation made from their website ?! why not? what kind of a customer service is that?! I already spent $400 for free night. poor customer service.
3.WIFI DOST NOT WORK! they might pretend like it is. They give you usernames and pass codes and send technician to fix the issues but the WiFi signal is very poor. if you are planning to work from this hotel using the internet this is not the right place for you. I could barely use basic social media stuff.
4. I arrived to the hotel at 1 am one of the nights and was amazed to find out that the water didn't work. could not shower, wash hand or brush my teeth.
In general the hotel is quite and clean, but the customer service is one of the worst I ever seen. They pretend like they want to help and they are very nice in polite but its all about money. very disappointing experience.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank ELDAR2602
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ErickCH19, Guest Relations Manager at Soleil La Antigua, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2020

Dear Customer

I am very grateful that you allow us of your time to qualify and comment on the experience of your stay during your recent visit to Hotel Soleil La Antigua.

On behalf of our team, thank you for your preference and also for extending your stay at our resort.

I am sorry to hear that your income did not meet expectations.
With the theme of early check in, a standardized charge for the anticipated room rental is contemplated according to availability.

I am at your service by email: servicioalcliente@soleilantigua.com to be able to follow up on your comments, as we wish to improve your experience and expectation.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2020

Hotel was good with a good restaurant and breakfast. Two pools to be enjoyed, spa and gym and also tennis courts. Walking distance to Antigua and also a shuttle bus during daytime. Lovely views of the surrounding vulcanos.

Date of stay: February 2020
Thank Climber41007568450
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ErickCH19, Guest Relations Manager at Soleil La Antigua, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2020

Dear Climber41007568450

We are very grateful for the time you give us, to be able to comment on your experience at Hotel Soleil La Antigua.
We are very happy to know that you enjoy your stay, our staff is committed to maintaining excellent service, in order to serve you as you deserve.
We look forward to having you again at Hotel Soleil La Antigua, to continue creating in you Only Good Memories!
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2020 via mobile

Total crap! Expensive, non service, trheated us like kriminals. No wifi, bad drinks and no other visitors. Clean pool and shower area. Bar closed. The staff (lots of them) show no interest in service us.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank holgeirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ErickCH19, Guest Relations Manager at Soleil La Antigua, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2020

Dear Holgeirk Thank you for your honest opinion. I am sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the competence of our team. I put myself to the order through the mail: servicioalcliente@soleilantigua.com it will be a pleasure to know in detail those areas of opportunity that allow us to improve your expectation and experience in your next visit. I am left to order. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2020

Food service is excellent. Breakfast included in room rate. Paid a little more for buffet but worth it. Attentive service from staff, guest service personnel bilingual. grounds kept very well. Rooms were cleaned timely. All staff pleasant and willing to serve its clientele. Wifi a little weak for streaming, but more than adequate for email and web browsing.

Room tip: Rooms were large enough and well lad out. everything worked as they should
Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank joelpps
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ErickCH19, Guest Relations Manager at Soleil La Antigua, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2020
Google Translation

Estimado Joelpps

Agradezco mucho el tiempo que nos brinda para calificarnos y recomendarnos.

Me alegra mucho el saber que disfrutó su estadía.

Con respecto al Wifi, estamos haciendo trabajos para poder ofrecerles un mejor servicio, lo cual, esperamos en su próxima visita pueda Usted notar la mejora y podamos también seguir generándole: Solo Buenos Recuerdos.

Saludos cordiales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews