We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$150
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
Expedia
Hotels.comUS$150
eDreams
Agoda.comUS$150
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (233)
Filter reviews
233 results
Traveller rating
201
21
7
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
201
21
7
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bill clinton mary sue green room rooftop terrace small hotel presidential suite room was beautifully decorated fresh flowers breakfast was amazing four blocks every evening common areas visiting antigua main plaza beautiful hotel guatemalan coffee colonial architecture
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 233 reviews
Reviewed 18 January 2020 via mobile

Quiet situation away from main tourist area about 15 minutes walk away. Beautiful comfy rooms. Enclosed courtyard with pool. Good breakfast downstairs or on rooftop terrace with views of volcanoes. Helpful staff chasing up my missing luggage.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank JC349
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Posadadelangel_antig, Front Office Manager at Posada Del Angel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2020

Dear Mr. Jon,
Thank you for your kind comments.
We really enjoyed your visit (yours and your wife)
Thank you for the opportunity of serving you on your recent visit; we truly appreciate you choosing Posada del Angel for your stay in Antigua Guatemala.

We welcome any observations about your stay, we will share your remarks with the staff.

Thank you in advance for taking the time to read this. We all hope to see you again, both soon and often!

Kind regards,
Anibal Garcia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2019

My family and I traveled to Antigua to spend Semana Santa, after an enjoyable day, we enjoyed every minute we could at the pool with a glass of red wine, the terrance views of the volcanos in the morning for breakfast was a real treat and in the evenings the cool weather was simply a wonderful retreat to reflect and appreciate life. The staff is gold, hospitable and attentive.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Karem B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Posadadelangel_antig, Director de Recepción at Posada Del Angel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2019

Dear Ms. Karem,
Thank you for the opportunity of serving you on your recent visit; we truly appreciate you choosing Posada del Angel for your stay in Antigua Guatemala.
We appreciate that you share your experience about your recent stay, we will tell your remarks with the staff.
Thank you in advance for taking the time to read this. We all hope to see you again, both soon and often!
Kind regards,
Anibal Garcia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2019 via mobile

Posada del Angel is an absolute gem.
Behind the unassuming front door is a lovely boutique hotel.
Our room was beautifully appointed with local handwoven textiles and also had a Spanish influence. The bed was very comfortable with amazing quality linen. The shower provided continuous hot water.
The lounge area was incredibly comfortable and overlooked the beautiful swimming pool.
Breakfast is served at a lovely dining room, I can recommend the omelette, the French toast, or the fried eggs.
The staff were always available to get us a refreshing cold lemonade or coffee.
Service was outstanding, efficient and friendly.
The upstairs terrace provides a great view of the volcano.
Staying here is more like being in a beautiful family home rather than a hotel, an absolute delight in Antigua.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank KawanaTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Posadadelangel_antig, Front Office Manager at Posada Del Angel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2019

Dear Ms. Elizabeth and Mr. David,
Thank you for the opportunity of serving you on your recent visit; we truly appreciate you choosing Posada del Angel for your stay in Antigua Guatemala.
We welcome your comments about your stay, we will share your remarks with the staff.

Thank you in advance for taking the time to read this. We all hope to see you again, both soon and often!
Kind regards,
Anibal Garcia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2019

A hidden gem in Antigua. Behind what looks like a garage door, we found a beautiful, authentic colonial style hotel. A (small) swimming pool and a terrace above the rooms with spectacular views make the picture complete. The hotel does not have a restaurant but it is within a 5 minute walk from the central square where lots of excellent places to eat can be found. For breakfast, try the huevos rancheros.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Ivan199
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Posadadelangel2015, Front Office Manager at Posada Del Angel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2019

Dear Mr. Ivan,
Thank you for the opportunity of serving you on your recent visit; we truly appreciate you choosing Posada del Angel for your stay in Antigua Guatemala.
Thank you for your your comments we share your remarks with our staff.
Thank you in advance for taking the time to read this. We all hope to see you again, both soon and often!
Kind regards,
Anibal Garcia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2019

We decided to spend a little bit more money on this hotel than usual and we were richly rewarded for that decision. This very beautiful/romantic/small/boutique hotel with exceptional service, beautiful rooms and a very good breakfast is now among our favorites! We enjoyed breakfast on the hotel's top floor with in the background the Agua vulcano overlooking Antigua, what a view! We would definitely choose this hotel again!

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank TheBigTrippers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Posadadelangel2015, Front Office Manager at Posada Del Angel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2019

Dear Guest,
Thank you for the opportunity of serving you on your recent visit; we truly appreciate you choosing Posada del Angel for your stay in Antigua Guatemala.
We really appreciate that you share your experience with us, our goal is make to our guest a good memorable experience.
We definitely share your comments with our staff.
Thank you in advance for taking the time to read this. We all hope to see you again, both soon and often!

Kind regards,
Anbial Garcia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews