We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Expedia
ZenHotels.com
eDreams
Agoda.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (212)
Filter reviews
212 results
Traveller rating
179
25
6
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
179
25
6
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 212 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2020

We spent 4 nights at the Casa Santa Rosa Hotel and it was close to perfect. We had 3 rooms for a group of 6 and each room was charming and well decorated. Everything was functional and very cosy. The beds are real King or Queen size beds and very confortable. Everyone working in that hotel is extremely kind and helpful. Even a day we had to leave at 3:30AM, they offered to prepare us a breakfast at 3AM! Like in many place in Guatemala, you need to plan time for breakfast as the service is from the menu (no buffet) so it took us around 45 minutes to order, receive and eat our breakfast. One suggestion for the breakfast is to serve real fruit juice instead of the kind of fruit drink we had. You can also have a large laundry bag cleaned overnight for a fixed $10 price. You also have a safety box in some rooms but not all. The hotel is very well located at walking distance from everything in Antigua. In conclusion, we will certainly used that hotel again if we are back in Antigua.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Cribou64
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 June 2019

We stayed here with a group while working on a medical mission in a nearby town. The hotel is an old residence that has been converted. I would estimate that they have approximately 10 rooms situated around a beautiful courtyard with wonderful plantings and great covered terraces where breakfast is served. All day long, there was always a fresh pot of excellent coffee available and nice shaded seating areas in which to relax. Our room was very spacious and comfortable. The bathroom was separated from the bedroom by a large archway which was closed off by a large Moroccan screen. The sides were covered with opaque glass. The top of the fixture, however was left open. As there are certain parts of the human condition which I prefer to attend to in solitude, I would have liked a bit more privacy. This is the ONLY thing I would have changed about this property. It is one of the favorite places at which we have stayed and I look forward to returning in the future.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shelby L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casa Santa Rosa H, Director de Recepción at Casa Santa Rosa Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2019

Dear
Mr. Shelvy L.

Thank you so much for take your time and write this mesagge, we really apreciate it.
For all the co-workers is good to read this.

We take a note about your suggestion for the next time and we hope to see you soon.

Take care dear friend.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2019

A colleague and I stayed at Casa Santa Rosa in Antigua while conducting research for about a week. This place is completely charming as well as very convenient. First, I arranged for airport pickup before arriving at a very reasonable price- the airport is over an hour from Antigua. One of the hotel's drivers, Edgar, was waiting for me at the airport with a namecard, a great start to the trip. He was very helpful and friendly, telling me about the area on the drive.
The hotel is located on a beautiful avenue, just a few minutes walk to the path to a popular attraction, Cerro de la Cruz, where many people go everyday for a morning hike or jog.
Each room in the hotel is unique, like a bed and breakfast. While I didn't choose one of the room with jacuzzis, they are available. All of the rooms are very spacious. The hotel has a gorgeous courtyard area with couches and chairs sprinkled throughout the grounds. The hotel has an abundance of beautiful flowers, so much so that wedding parties often stay at the hotel. While we were there we met an enchanting couple getting ready for their wedding and taking pictures on the grounds. By the next day, they invited us to part of the wedding pictures.

Breakfast is included and was wonderful- they serve everyone fruit, coffee or tea right away, and then you can choose from variations of the typical Guatemalan breakfast or pancakes.

They also offer laundry service for $10 a bag, well worth it. There are restaurants within a five minute walk as well as a local gym and even a co-working space within a 10 minute walk. The wifi is included and works great.

Finally, the staff of the hotel are unfailingly friendly, pleasant and helpful, making the experience even better.
This is a fantastic place to stay in Antigua, I hope to return!

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank costaricachica2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casa Santa Rosa H, Director de Recepción at Casa Santa Rosa Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2019

Dear Mrs. Watts

Have a wonderful weekend! Thank you so much for your opinion about our staff & hotel for all it really was a pleasure to be a part to you visit here in Antigua and we are always in the disposition to attend to our costumers and friends like you and your colleague.
We are happy to read your review and everybody say Thank you!

We hope to see you soon the next time, remember this is your little home in Antigua. Take Care.

Kind Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2019 via mobile

We are travelling around Guatemala and started in Antigua for four nights. Our stay at the Casa was excellent. We had room #2, the Azalea room, which had a very large picture window that opens to the large courtyard. The room was enormous with large bathroom. Very comfortable overall. Breakfast was included and they provided eggs as you like and pancakes. The pancakes were very nice and fluffy. The staff were great, very friendly and helpful when needed. Highly recommended!

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank JerryDeme
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casa Santa Rosa H, Director de Recepción at Casa Santa Rosa Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2019

Dear
Mr. Jerry

Thank you so much for your opinion about our hotel and staff, for all was a pleasure attended you during your visit in Antigua.
We really apreciate for be a part to your stayed in Antigua.

We hope see you the next time and thank you for your recommendation.

Kind Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2019 via mobile

We recently spent a week based at this beautiful hotel. Our large room overlooked a beautiful garden. It’s a fantastic place from which to explore this bustling town, everywhere’s a short walk.
What really sets this hotel apart from others is the the staff. The level of service was incredible. Nothing was too much trouble, every request met with a smile.
Can’t recommend it highly enough.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank debw584
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casa Santa Rosa H, Director de Recepción at Casa Santa Rosa Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2019

Dear
Mrs. Deb W.


We really appreciate your opinion about our Hotel & Staff it was a pleasure atteded you during your firt trip in Central America and spend some days here in Antigua and celebrate with your friends.

Thank you for taking your time to write those message.

We hope to see you the next time, this is your home.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews