We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$149
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$134
View deal
Trip.com
US$134
View deal
ExpediaUS$134
FindHotelUS$134
eDreamsUS$149
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (212)
Filter reviews
212 results
Traveller rating
179
25
6
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
179
25
6
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 212 reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2019

If you’re planning to visit Antigua, then look no further than this hotel. Tucked behind a wooden door is a hidden gem. So beautifully well-maintained throughout with the friendliest staff who are so willing to help, and always with a smile. Nothing was ever a problem. Breakfast was delicious, and served on a patio, surrounded by lawns and plants. The bedrooms were spacious with tasteful en-suite bathrooms. And only a 10 minute walk from the town centre. Made a wonderful trip even more special!

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kayelle6
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Casa Santa Rosa H, Director de Recepción at Casa Santa Rosa Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2019

Dear Mr. / Mrs.

Thank you so much for your review about us, it was a pleasure attended you during your visit here in Antigua.
We really appreciate your opinion and we are so happy to know that your trip it was wonderful.

We hope to see the next time, this is your home in Antigua and you always will be Welcome.

Kind Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2019 via mobile

We reserved the entire hotel for guests coming to Antigua for our wedding. We couldn't not have been more impressed! The staff were extremely attentive and always smiling - no request was too big or small. Andrea, the general manager, is wonderful - friendly, accomodating and with truly formudable organisational skills! The rooms and gardens and beautiful, relaxing and comfortable and the price is really amazing for the level of comfort and service. We will certainly be returning and would recommend this hotel to any travellers visiting the area.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ailsa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Casa Santa Rosa H, Director de Recepción at Casa Santa Rosa Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2019
Google Translation

Estimados
Sres. Rosales

Muchísimas gracias por su opinión sobre nuestro hotel & staff. Fue un total placer atenderles a ustedes y a sus invitados y nos alegramos que se hayan llevado una muy buena experiencia de nuestra Ciudad y de nosotros.
Gracias por haber confiando en nosotros y siempre serán Binvenidos a esta que es su casa y por su recomendación.
Un fuerte abrazo y Felicidades.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2019

My wife and I have just returned from Antigua, where we were attending the wedding of the daughter of close friends, and they had advised staying at the Santa Rosa. We are so glad they did. It is an absolutely wonderful place,very peaceful and tranquil, with spacious and well appointed rooms, and a serene and pretty courtyard garden. It is also very convenient for the city, everything being a short walk from the hotel. Whilst they only do bed and breakfast, there is a large range of cafes, restaurants and bars nearby. I must mention Andrea Lorenti, who was extremely courteous and helpful. One more tip; do take the city walking tour with Elizabeth Bell, who has spent 50 years living in Antigua, and who was so knowledgable and interesting during our 3 hour tour.

Room tip: they are all spacious and quiet.
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank john w
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 11 November 2018

With only nine rooms, and there were only about half full during my visit, this felt like having one huge hacienda of your own! We only saw other guests at breakfast. Very clean, all modern amenities you could need. The staff was very helpful and several of them spoke very good english, as did most people in Antigua. Stay here and you will not regret it!!

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Cheryl P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Casa Santa Rosa H, Director de Recepción at Casa Santa Rosa Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2018

Dear
Mr. / Mrs.



Thank you so much for your message we really appreciate your opinion about our hotel. It was a pleasure to attend you durign your visit and be part to your trip.
We hope to see you the next time, this is your home in Antigua.

Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2018

we have reservations that say to contact the hotel to arrange arrival and shuttle but calling the person only speaks Spanish and there is no email address. i see very good reviews but how are you all getting in touch with them?

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank gtsmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Casa Santa Rosa H, Resepción at Casa Santa Rosa Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2018

Dear
Mr. / Mrs.

Thank you for your message we so sorry for the inconvinient can you give us your e-mail adress please and we can contact to you.
And help about your request and we want give our services.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews