We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
ExpediaUS$58
Agoda.comUS$56
Hotels.comUS$58
FindHotelUS$58
Trip.com
ZenHotels.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (215)
Filter reviews
215 results
Traveller rating
136
69
10
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
136
69
10
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 215 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2019 via mobile

Beautiful small colonial hotel in a quiet community close to the center of Antigua. The staff is very friendly and helpful, rooms are a bit small but very clean. There are two minor down sights: The breakfast offer is very limited and could improve and in the rooms you can hear each word of the neighbor.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Johannes S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freedom31291758370, Gerente at Hotel Las Marias, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2019

Thank you for your comment and for your recommendations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018

At the recommendation and arrangement of a friend, we stayed at Hotel Las Marias for a long weekend get-away. Not only was the room perfect, the lovely people that run the hotel satisfied our every need. They exceeded our every expectation and request and made sure that we were happy and comfortable at every opportunity. We cannot wait to return!

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank kchick29
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

We planned to stay one night on Thursday; the rooms were clean, and not humid even it kept raining those couples of days.

The hotel is located behind of the market and the bus station. It is quiet and safe. Except the noise from the next room, staffs are all kind and polite; the breakfast was also delicious. Because of those factors, 4 of us decided to stay one more night.

If you have a car, I believe it is a good option to spend the nights here.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank rabbitdog08
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 May 2017

A charming hostel. The attitude toward the guests was great, we received help in directing to places in the city and finding another place to stay in the city while the hostel was not available.
Breakfasts are excellent with a variety to choose from.
The whole place is beautifully decorated and especially the inner garden. The room was nice and clean.
The relative disadvantage is the distance from the city center, on the other hand the place is very quiet. We did not feel insecure to arrive at the hostel even in the late hours of the night, and walking distance is not very great - Antigua is not really a large town

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gad N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 July 2016 via mobile

Awesome place and location. This placed our group of 18. Nice hostal, nice staff, food food Etc.

Rooms are good, some rooms a bit small but overall great. We would stay again.

Did wished they had a roof top as we had stayed in others but lovely courtyard.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank T2rodriguez007
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews