We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$48
View deal
Booking.com
Expedia
US$48
View deal
Hotels.comUS$48
Agoda.comUS$48
ZenHotels.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (236)
Filter reviews
236 results
Traveller rating
130
75
19
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
130
75
19
8
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 236 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2021 via mobile

We spent our first night in Antigua here and it was perfect. Staff was friendly and helpful. The rate was very inexpensive considering the size, comfort, and attention to detail in the rooms. My friend and I especially enjoyed the decor, traditional dark wood furniture and the gorgeous garden and terrace. The hotel was quiet and peaceful

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank maddiegoldn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Darryl Hicks, Owner at Hotel Meson del Valle by AHS, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2022

Maddie, we are glad to know you enjoy your stay in our hotel. We appreciate the comments as this encourage us to keep giving this excellent service. We hope you can visit us in a future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2020 via mobile

Was difficult to find. Sign is about a foot tall and to the right of the door. The location is a straight shot to the arches and plaza. It’s further than other hotels but bc its a straight road it’s always easy to find.
We got there late and someone let us in and showed us to our room. Music was banging next door so loud but eventually shut off. Bed was broken or mattress was that worn bc you would roll to the middle bc it sagged so bad. Didn’t sleep well there. Wouldn’t stay at that one again but the staff is super nice and helpful.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank keithbS8010XW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Darryl Hicks, Propietario at Hotel Meson del Valle by AHS, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2020

Thank you for your comment, we are always working to improve all our services, we hope to see you soon in your next stay in La Antigua, regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2020 via mobile

The service here was Amazing. Brian took great care of us throughout the week that we were here. Our little one was sick and they brought us whatever we needed. Close to everything and about as quiet as it gets in the middle of town. I would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 321sunnyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Darryl Hicks, Propietario at Hotel Meson del Valle by AHS, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2020

Hello! thank you for your comment, we hope to see you soon in your next visit to our city. Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2019

I was looking forward to staying here based on the reviews but found it to be quite disappointing. Upon arrival I realized my wallet had been lost or stolen during my trip and Brayan at the front desk was unhelpful and inhospitable. He was occupied with his duty to get my passport and run my credit card, not to offer help in a stressful situation. I had been traveling for 12+ hours and had not eaten and without any money had no way to eat. Brayan offered no help or sympathy in this situation, I am sure he could have found a way to help me out and I would expect that a more hospitable hotel would have found a way.

I found the room average - it was clean however it smelled of mildew and was quite dark and musty as it faced the dark courtyard on the lower level. One bed was saggy and old and the other was hard as a rock. The bathroom was worn and in need of updating. The wifi was unreliable.

I will say that the women who worked here were lovely, warm and pleasant, but the two men I dealt with were inhospitable and unhelpful. Perhaps this is the standard in Antigua and I should not have expected more but this was my experience. If I were to return I think I would stay in an Airbnb b/c I believe I would receive better care. After I left Antigua I went to Lake Atitlan and my Airbnb host there helped me arrange food, money etc and was so wonderful and kind.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SarahSmile415
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 31 July 2019 via mobile

We had an amazing time in Hotel Meson Del Valle. The staff was extremely helpfull, especially with getting our lugage back which was lost on our flight to Guatemala. Thanks so much! Furthermore we liked the relaxing atmosphere at the hotel.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Dollesconi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
mexicohicks1, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Meson del Valle by AHS, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2019

Hello! thank you for your comment! to us its a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews