We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$45
View deal
Booking.com
Hotels.com
US$45
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/10/22
ExpediaUS$45
eDreams
Agoda.comUS$45
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (236)
Filter reviews
236 results
Traveller rating
130
75
19
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
130
75
19
8
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 236 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2019 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights and it was peaceful and close to the city centre. The rooms were clean and the staff very friendly. I would recommend this place to any couple looking for a quiet space in the heart of the city. It also has great areas for relaxing with volcano views!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ALorains
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
mexicohicks1, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Meson del Valle by AHS, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2019

Hello! thank you for your comment! to us its a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2019

If we ever come back to Antigua, we will stay here again. The property is small, but is set back from the street, so it's quiet. It was not full when we were there, so I can't speak to the thin walls. The rooms were nice and clean and the location is great. The staff were friendly and very helpful.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cassidy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
mexicohicks1, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Meson del Valle by AHS, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2019

Thank you for your comment, we are always working to improve all our services, we are always working to bring an excellent and memorable stay to all our guests, we hope to see you soon in your next stay in La Antigua, warm regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2019 via mobile

This was our oasis for Semana Santa and it was just lovely. The staff were super accommodating and always had a smile for us. The rooms are cozy and clean. The roof terrace is a great place to relax. There is always delicious coffee and a quiet place to relax.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Laurel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
mexicohicks1, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Meson del Valle by AHS, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2019

Hello, thank your write your comment about our services, we hope to see you soon in your next stay in La Antigua, warm regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2019 via mobile

One of my last stays on my tour of Guatemala
With a two night stop in Antigua
The hotel rooms are well appointed and worth the nightly rate there is a lovely garden and elevated tranquil terrace to read and relax
note the hotel is purely bed and breakfast so do not expect a bar on site there is a no noise policy after 10pm which for these two nights before I fly perfect !

Staff very attentive , on site laundry facility
And free filtered water

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank theflyingwineman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
mexicohicks1, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Meson del Valle by AHS, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2019

Hello, thank you for write your comment, warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2019

Just stayed there with my mom and three sisters. We had two rooms, side by side and like others have said the walls are paper thin and you can hear everything. Like my mom said: I wouldn't come here on a honeymoon. This hotel is beautiful with the colonial architecture and peaceful with the fountain in the courtyard and I would highly recommend. It's centrally located and a great place to walk to everything. Only problem is that you can hear everything and the other thing is if you're on the second floor you have to carry your stuff up the stairs. We really didn't have much help.

Room tip: First floor so you don't have to lug your stuff up the stairs.
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wthekids
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
mexicohicks1, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Meson del Valle by AHS, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2019

Hello, thank your for take your time and write your comment, we hope to see you soon in your next stay in La Antigua , warm regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews