We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect food with great company”
Review of Old Town Brewery

Old Town Brewery
Ranked #2 of 409 Restaurants in Skopje
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$18
Cuisines: German, Italian, Pizza
Description: DEAR GUESTS, WE WOULD LIKE TO INFORM YOU THAT THE RESTAURANT WILL BE CLOSED DURING THE WINTER SEASON. WE WILL OPEN AGAIN IN SPRING, AND WILL POST A NEW INFORMATIONAL MASSAGE FOR THE CORRECT DATE. WE THANK YOU IN ADVANCE FOR YOUR UNDERSTANDING AND HOPE TO SEE YOU BACK AFTER WE OPEN. BEST WISHES IN THE NEW YEAR FOR ALL OF YOU! SINCERELY YOURS, Temov Old Town Brewery. Temov Old Town Brewery, is a PUB style restaurant, but you can enjoy local food as well. The food is mostly adapted to beer drinking and as it is common for Macedonia, there is outside BBQ stand. Attached to the restaurant is the Microbrewery, and it is the first one in this country of such kind. Currently it produces beer just for it's own needs and we have a range of 9 beers to select, starting from Pills, Red, Dark, Weisse, Dunkel, IPA...
Restaurant details
Description: DEAR GUESTS, WE WOULD LIKE TO INFORM YOU THAT THE RESTAURANT WILL BE CLOSED DURING THE WINTER SEASON. WE WILL OPEN AGAIN IN SPRING, AND WILL POST A NEW INFORMATIONAL MASSAGE FOR THE CORRECT DATE. WE THANK YOU IN ADVANCE FOR YOUR UNDERSTANDING AND HOPE TO SEE YOU BACK AFTER WE OPEN. BEST WISHES IN THE NEW YEAR FOR ALL OF YOU! SINCERELY YOURS, Temov Old Town Brewery. Temov Old Town Brewery, is a PUB style restaurant, but you can enjoy local food as well. The food is mostly adapted to beer drinking and as it is common for Macedonia, there is outside BBQ stand. Attached to the restaurant is the Microbrewery, and it is the first one in this country of such kind. Currently it produces beer just for it's own needs and we have a range of 9 beers to select, starting from Pills, Red, Dark, Weisse, Dunkel, IPA...
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We came here recommended by our friends and we really liked the food, the beer, the place and the music! They treated us very good and we will surely come again!

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank Q6241TAsilviag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (548)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 548 reviews

Reviewed 21 November 2020

Located in the Old Bazaar. The establishment is known for beer. They have live music every night. I had ribs and they were absolutely delicious, reasonably priced, with good, friendly service.

Date of visit: November 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2020

You must visit the Old Town Brewery if in Skopje. I visited whilst touring Macedonia on my own and was extremely impressed. The service is friendly and helpful and they recommended which beers I should taste. They also have very good food for a reasonable price. Lastly, the beers are amazing so if craft beer is your thing you must go and try some. You can get a small testing platter of 6 beers for less than £4 or a bigger version for £8. What's not to like!

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank srichards333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2019 via mobile

Walked in around 1 pm. Was the only customer. Requested sampler large (660 MDenar) to have variety. The staff told me this is 1st Craft Brewery in Macedonia. ALL Pilsners were very tasty, IPA excellent, I found the Weiss to be a tad bitter and felt the Porter could be more robust.
Food:
Chicken wings not in menu, but staff said yes they have: they were overdone/dry. Marinara sauce served with it: I got creative and put some Porter in it, & this improved/changed flavour.
Grilled veggies very good.
Prices reasonable.
Got to observe and photograph true hand poured/bottled/labeling pricess as staff was getting bottles ready to deliver to a government function.

Date of visit: December 2019
2  Thank Vacation827330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2019 via mobile

really nice place. recommended totally positive. It is in old town and affordable price... Fast customer service and various beers

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank 859hakima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Old Town Brewery also viewed

Skopje, Skopje Region
Skopje, Skopje Region
 
Skopje, Skopje Region
Skopje, Skopje Region
 

Been to Old Town Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.