We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Villa Vodno(Skopje)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Solun Hotel & SPA(Skopje)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (378)
Filter reviews
378 results
Traveller rating
57
145
150
19
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
57
145
150
19
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe rivershopping mallrestaurants and barsold cityinternet connectioncentral locationstone bridgebusiness tripexcellent locationgreat roomwalking distancecomfortable hotelthe main squarenice breakfastthe heart of the cityriversidebazaar
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 378 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The rooms are sufficiently big size, clean and comfortable. Assistance of the reception is friendly and helpful. The hotel is centrally located and has good road connections to other parts of the city. There are many restaurants located on the riverside street of the hotel.

Room Tip: If you really want a quiet room, ask a room from upper floors and not on the road side.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anseno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnSkopje, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn - Skopje, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Anseno,

Thank you for writing a review at Tripadvisor about your stay with us.

We strive very hard to make each and every guest’s stay a positive and unforgettable experience.

We thank you for your kind words and truly hope to welcome you back at our property next time you visit Skopje.

Kind regards,
FOM Tomislav Kotevski
Holiday Inn Skopje

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018

This is the worst hotel i have been from IHG group. This hotel worsks accordin by their rules and not by the rules of IHG. Room is not clean and save,no free parking [they only have small parking for 5 cars] ,food is disaster, wifi is weak,bellboy dont want to take my suitcase,waitresses are unprofessional.
This hotel has standards for 2 stars.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JTmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnSkopje, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn - Skopje, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear JTmike,

Thank you for your review and for being an IHG Rewards Club member.
We are delighted that you experienced a good stay in our worldwide chain of hotels. However, we are sorry we fell below your expectations with regards to and truly regret to hear that the service was not the expected standard. I hope you believe me when I say this is not the norm of our house.
Rest assured that we look at your concerns in detail and appropriate measures for improvements are initiated. Your comments will be used to improve the quality of the service we offer to our guests.

While we understand that your stay was not 100 % satisfactory, we sincerely hope to get another chance to give you a more pleasurable stay on your next visit to Skopje.

Kind regards,
FOM Tomislav Kotevski
Holiday Inn Skopje

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018 via mobile

It’s concerning that in this day the hotel does not provide a room safe for valuables - and that ANYONE just off the street can access the elevators to guest floors without a room key.

Security and guest peace of mind clearly take a back seat here.

Of course the hotel offers a safe at the front desk but it’s not a convenient option and doesn’t work for laptops.

Overall - the hotel is dated and in serious need of an update.

My room had the most uncomfortable bed I’ve ever slept on. Room furnishings are old and the the chair cushions are stained. Even the light switches and power outlets are old and stained yellow with age.

WiFi is sporadic and weak and just not up to business standards

Breakfast buffet has a very limited selection of fresh fruit.

But - the location is great and the staff is wonderful.

I usually stay at InterContinental - so it was my mistake thinking that this IHG hotel would have the same standards.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
2  Thank Jeffrey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnSkopje, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn - Skopje, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear JeffreyLAX,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with our hotel.
We are happy to hear that you found the location of the hotel convenient and the hotel's staff friendly and helpful.
Regarding your comments referring to the condition of the interior and exterior of the hotel overall, we would like to inform you that the interior and exterior of the hotel is designed in accordance with IHG standards which are recognized as some of the highest in the world. Still, the hotel rooms are currently in the process of modernization and renovation since our goal is to achieve well maintained rooms and at the same time to provide a comfortable and cozy environment for our guests.
We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service.
Please contact us directly next time you visit Skopje, so that we can provide you with a free upgrade of the room.

Sincerely,
FOM Tomislav Kotevski
Holiday Inn Skopje

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018

Hotel is right in the centre and conveniently located in front of the airport bus stop. Good sized rooms , spotlessly clean with good free Wifi. Staff extremely helpful and all speak good English and we were whizzed thru check in and check out procedures. However some attention to detail was felt as the fridge in the room was not cooling and the toilet flushing did not flush well. No safe in the room. Small things which can be easily seen to. Breakfast items in abbundance but lacked the healthier options. I would still say that this hotel is probably one of the best options in Skopje.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Focus636
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnSkopje, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn - Skopje, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Traveler,

Thank you for writing a review at Tripadvisor about your stay with us.

We are glad you had great stay in our hotel while enjoying the hotel's location, comfortable rooms, good Internet connections and helpful staff. The minor complaints about missing safe box, healthy options on the breakfast buffet and other details will be take into consideration in order to improve the service at better level.
We thank you for your kind words and truly hope to welcome you back at our property next time you visit Skopje.

Kind regards,
FOM Tomislav Kotevski
Holiday Inn Skopje

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018

This hotel deserve only one singe star. They gave to someone else my room in the midle of the night.....I reported to front desk and they give me complete unprofessional and shameful explanation [mistake sory]. Rooms are old and dirty ,food is not good, wifi sucks, waiters and other stuff are old and they dont speaks english......Never again in this hotel

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank mika29SW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnSkopje, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn - Skopje, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your stay at our hotel.
We are really sorry we fell below your expectations with the quality of the service overall and regret to hear that the service was not the expected standard. I hope you believe me when I say this is not the norm of our house.
Rest assured that we look at your concerns in detail and appropriate measures for improvements are initiated. Your comments will be used to improve the quality of the service we offer to our guests.

While we understand that your stay was not 100 % satisfactory, we sincerely hope to get another chance to give you a more pleasurable stay on your next visit to Skopje.

Kind regards,
FOM Tomislav Kotevski
Holiday Inn Skopje

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews