We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Biomuseo
from US$18.00
More Info
from US$160.00
More Info
from US$60.00
More Info
Reviews (1,383)
Filter reviews
1,383 results
Traveller rating
716
405
175
62
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
716
405
175
62
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews frank gehry land bridge geological history unique building gehry designed north and south america audio guide interesting museum flora and fauna amador causeway amazing architecture video presentation entrance fee couple of hours worth the trip exhibits diversity
Filter
Updating list...
100 - 105 of 1,383 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2018

The incredible outside of this building belies the serious contents inside. The displays are quite simple to follow. It's wonderful.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank Tony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bobbyripe, Public Relations Manager at Biomuseo, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Dear Tony H:

Thank you so much for your kind words and for taking the time to review us; we are so happy you enjoyed your visit to the Biomuseo.

We have started the construction of the three new gallery exhibits (including the aquarium), that should be ready in January 2019. We are also constructing three new stations in our Park of Biodiversity which we'll inaugurate next May. We hope you may visit us again.

Regards,

Roberto Maduro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

I went for the architecture but really enjoyed the museum. This museum really illustrates the geological development of Panama and the diversity of biological and geographic elements. They are adding to it and it will be better then. I recommend it as a great starting place before doing other things. It also has a great little cafe.

Date of experience: February 2018
1  Thank MebyC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bobbyripe, Public Relations Manager at Biomuseo, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Dear Meby C:

Thank you so much for your kind words and for taking the time to review us; we are so happy you enjoyed your visit to the Biomuseo.

As you correctly mentioned, we have started the construction of the three new gallery exhibits (including the aquarium), that should be ready in January 2019. We are also constructing three new stations in our Park of Biodiversity which we'll inaugurate next May. We hope you may visit us again.

Regards,

Roberto Maduro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018

a small museum but well done and beautifully presented. Don't miss. There is also beautiful scenery with the city of Panama in the background and views of shipe waiting to go into the canal.

Date of experience: February 2018
1  Thank rasmith2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bobbyripe, Public Relations Manager at Biomuseo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2018

Dear rasmith2018:

Thank you so much for your kind words and for taking the time to review us; we are so happy you enjoyed your visit to the Biomuseo.

We already started the construction of the three new gallery exhibits (including the aquarium), that should be ready in January 2019. We are also constructing three new stations in our Park of Biodiversity which we'll inaugurate next May. We hope you may visit us again.

Regards,

Roberto Maduro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018

Although it looks large from the impressive building, the display area is rather limited. The fascinating subject of biodiversity is presented in a creative way. In the movie area, which has no seats or benches, all of us laid down in the floor to watch the eight surrounding and overhead screens. The interactive computer presentations are worth going through completely -- a good time investment. Unfortunately, the rest of the museum is not yet complete. The presentation on the columns under the museum are interesting, but do not give any description of the various indigenous groups that live in Panama. Eight distinct tribes are lumped into three general groups that give a false impression of the importance and unique contributions of the indigenous peoples. The second and third sections of the museum are not complete. The small area devoted to birds is an amateurish presentation and needs vast improvement to reflect the importance of the species of birds found in Panama. The price of admission is very high for the small portion of the museum that is complete at this time.

Date of experience: February 2018
1  Thank Barbara E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bobbyripe, Public Relations Manager at Biomuseo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2018

Dear Barbara E.

Thank you so much for your kind words and for taking the time to review us; we are so happy you enjoyed your visit to the Biomuseo, although we didn't quite live up to your expectations.

We already started the construction of the three new gallery exhibits (including the aquarium), that should be ready in January 2019. We are also constructing three new stations in our Park of Biodiversity which we'll inaugurate next May. We hope you may visit us again.

Regards,

Roberto Maduro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018

Interesting musium - for a start attractive building wich is worth a visit just to admire it. The exhibits are not very extensive but interesting. Especialy the movie about nature in a space with 3D feeling. Children enjoy photographing themselves with giant statues of animals and dinosaurs. And an exibition of Panama Canal is also nice and informative.

Date of experience: February 2018
1  Thank izif_37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bobbyripe, Public Relations Manager at Biomuseo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2018

Dear izi f:

Thank you so much for your kind words and for taking the time to review us; we are so happy you enjoyed your visit to the Biomuseo.

We already started the construction of the three new gallery exhibits (including the aquarium), that should be ready in January 2019. We are also constructing three new stations in our Park of Biodiversity which we'll inaugurate next May. We hope you may visit us again.

Regards,

Roberto Maduro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews