We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Taras Shevchenko National Opera and Ballet Theatre of Ukraine
Save
  
Ways to Experience Taras Shevchenko National Opera and Ballet Theatre of Ukraine
from US$5.00
More Info
from US$90.57
More Info
from US$44.11
More Info
Reviews (460)
Filter reviews
460 results
Traveller rating
319
105
26
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
319
105
26
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swan lake great performance beautiful building front row don quixote prima ballerina bought tickets orchestra stage acoustics interval audience butterfly intermission choreography turandot ukraine
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
97 - 102 of 460 reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2016

A place for fans of classical music and opera. There are no bad performances and bad actors, all at the highest level. The architecture is fascinating, here you can walk for hours to and explore the building.

Date of experience: January 2016
2  Thank R7484XQ_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2016 via mobile

Opera is located in the heart of this wonderful city. Its design makes many admire. Beautiful place, comfortable with multiple institutions around. Once visited Kiev, you must to visit this wonderful place.

Date of experience: February 2016
2  Thank NataliL507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2016

The opera house is beautifully maintained is elegant beyond my photos. The ballet of Don Quixote was excellent. Even though we got last minute tickets in the upper tier balcony it was perfect. Don't miss a night hear whatever is playing you will enjoy it. Of course I have a Ukrainian friend and was her guest so it made it doubly enjoyable.

Date of experience: January 2016
2  Thank Tricia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2016

Beginning december 2015 have been 3 evenings in national opera of Kiev for looking operas and ballets ..superb spectacles for few euros !!!..La Dame aux Camelias with a nice seat in Parterre for 10 euros !! Qui dit mieux !!!
For the ballet in Brussels or Paris i would have paid 80 euros !!!

Date of experience: December 2015
2  Thank H9SHchristianc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2016

My experience was like honest magic..I know ...but I watched a ballet for the first time in my life....and honestly .so moving... looking to come back again.

Date of experience: September 2015
1  Thank Keith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews